Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from st. louis mo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Austria Trend Donauzentrum

Posted Oct 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Twin beds which couldn't be pushed together due to a socket being in the way, shower screen attached to the bath tub was far too small/short which flooded the bath no matter how careful one took a shower, no tea/coffee facilities in the room and no way to adjust the heating. During our three nights stay the hotel was far from being fully booked but somehow everyone seemed to be located on the same floor all next to one another, babies an all, which made for interesting night entertainment (noise)!! All in all it was adequate but a bit dear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, NY

This is NOT a 4-Star Hotel

Posted May 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Not even a 3.5-Star. If it was represented as a 3-Star, I probably wouldn't have gone with it for the money, but I would have had not complaints if I did pay for it, as it would have been honestly represented. I was changed to a 'Superior' room, which was only superior in the sense that the WiFi actually worked there. No Iron or board, paltry selection of toiletries provided, small analog TV, small rooms. I've stayed in hostels recently, so I'm not a hotel snob... but when I select and pay for a 4-Star, I expect it to be a 4-Star. Thankfully, I was only there for one night. All of this said, the staff was PHENOMENAL. They understood that things weren't as they should be, and did all in their power to make things right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Would return

Posted Apr 13, 2011
Close to train. 15 minutes to Old Vienna. No restaurant in hotel. Breakfast available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Austria Trend Donauzentrum

Posted Jan 27, 2011
more than a 3+ star hotel than a 4* hotel. I was given a single room though i have booked and already paid for a double room. The safe did not work, i mentioned it but was not fixed. The furniture need to be replaced. inadequate stuff the hotel is situated close to a metro line
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

OK, convenient hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2010
This hotel was pretty nondescript, nothing memorable but no big complaints either. Its location is very convenient, one block from a subway line that goes right to the city center, and also a big shopping center is next door, with restaurants, cafes, fast food joints, and supermarkets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vernon, NJ

Just a bed

Posted Oct 28, 2010
My recommendation comes with reservations. We needed a place to stay for one night before we left for home and that is all we got - three small beds crammed into a very small space. The staff was pleasant, the room was clean but there was absolutely no place to sit down. The hotel is right in a shopping mall and one block over from the U-bahn but it was far from the center of the city. I can't imagine anyone spending more than one or two nights in this hotel since Vienna offers so many other better choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Dimas, CA

Vienna, there and back again!

Posted Sep 29, 2010
Overall a good experience. The best thing about it was the location. The neighborhood did not seem very decent, by that I mean you don't like to go for a walk at 11pm, that kind of "not decent" The cleanness was OK. The nearby street makes a strong noise during night so you have to close windows. Did not check the wireless, used free wireless of the Mc Donald's. There was a "Micro TV" (!!) in our HUGE room so not much use. I don't know about regular rooms but the suites don't have anything other than a minibar! I think it was just a BIG ROOM not a suite! I would recommend this hotel ONLY because of it's location next to a U-Bahn station. Other than that if you can get a place closer with the same price, go for it :D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Convenient if not cosy

Posted Sep 15, 2010
The hotel could not be better placed, next to a shopping centre, with good choice of Bars & Restaurants, the Airport shuttle bus stops right outside, and out the back of the hotel is the U1 underground line station, which takes 10 minutes to get into the heart of the city. The one word of warning is that apart from the Suites, this Hotel does not have Double beds, despite being able to book them, they are all Twin Rooms, and the Beds do not push together properly.