Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by fetcom from Berlin

Just a simple room.

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of my friend advised the Hotel, but I did not like it as much as he did. Parking place is limited. Street parking is another choice if you can find a lot :) . Room is too small, and there is no kitchen unlike the pictures on the web pages. If you will stay just one night and need only bed to sleep, It is okay, but do not expect too much. It takes 20-30 minutes in city traffic to go to the City Center by car. I did not use public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Southampton

A little far out but easy into town

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and the informal atmosphere. Very quiet at night, which is priceless.
Cons: 9 euros for a breakfast? Nah !
Location: Why don't they publicise the nearby Klimt Villa? Only a 10 minute walk from the hotel and fascinating if you are into art.
I really liked the hotel, it was nice and quiet and very easy to get into town on the tram or the u-bahn. If some people reviewing think that a 15 minute journey into town is too much in exchange for a quiet and clean and keenly priced hotel, then more fool them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keith

Nice hotel but...

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I liked the hotel. It was very simple. Not overly fancy but not bare bones either. The room we had was nice -- it was in the "attic". In the bathroom and the main room where the bed was, the ceiling sloped down near the areas where people wouldn't normally walk, however I did hit my head several times when I went to use the toilet. The room was way too hot, but we fixed that by turning off the radiators and opening the window The hotel isn't really that close to the city center, but the city center is super easy to reach. Take tram 52 towards Vienna (right side of the street) and it takes you to Westbahnhof. From there you can get to Stephansplatz and other underground lines. In all it takes about 30-40 minutes to reach the city center and go out and about. We arrived kind of late and didn't feel like going to the city center. There's a nice Greek restaurant nearby with a super nice waiter and some really authentic tasting Greek food -- my friend and I were very surprised. There is also an Italian place nearby, too, but having just come from Italy, we decided Greek was better. There are a few bars and cafes nearby, too, but we found better options in the city/city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

to Mitte by tram

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was satisfied, because hotel was cosy, not too fancy. Klimt atmosphere was around. Nights were quiet and in the morning birds were singing in backyards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A quiet part of Vienna not far from City Center

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Zsuzsa

Posted Oct 11, 2011
I liked the hotel because the staff was very nice, by tram everything is quite close. My only problem was the extremely windy and cold wheather, but anyway, it's normal in October. Next time we'll go in August!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, hotel dated, location not ideal

Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
The staff were very helpful with informaiton and assistance. Room was dated but OK. No parking and I was lucky to park in the road outsidfe. Area not the best and when we wnet into a local bar, drunks started shouting at us. Owner had to intervene but all the locals knew we were staying in hotel as this is a residencial area.