Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

best hotel in Vienna

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing . The hotel is perfect !!
Location: perfect location. the hotel is near the famous Kaerntner Strasse , Opera, Albertina Museum and a short walk to the St. Stephens Cathedral ,
This hotel is truly a 5 Star Hotel, everything is absolute perfect ! We are Gold members of Expedia and we got a free upgrade for a bigger room with a wonderful view!! The staff is excellent and the rooms are beautiful decorated and very clean. Beautiful marble bath rooms .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nil
Location: Very central
Exceptional - hotel, location, facilities, food, service, staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The location is great, the room was beautiful and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Not cheap but worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Concierge arranged activities and tickets and met every request and exceeded ever expectation.
Cons: The elevators!
Location: Great location.
The staff were wonderful and I felt like I was a family member come to stay --as you do with very good hotels. Much more than the sum of its parts and something special. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama

Very good location

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Good area, walkable and near many attraccions. The concierge was very helpful and help us with shows and restaurants. The rooms were big and the beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosemary from Lincolnshire, England

Wonderful hotel in centre of Vienna

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The service, the cleanliness and the food. The staff make you feel as if you are really important to them.
Cons: We are English and would have liked to be able to make tea in our room instead of asking room service but it was not a problem.
Location: The hotel is ideally situated close to Stephansdom, the Hofburg and shops so something for everyone.
I stayed at the Sacher with my two daughters who are in their 30s. We all thought the hotel was marvellous. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the food was out of this world, the rooms sumptuous and the overall ambience that of a world from a century ago but, at the same time, totally modern. Our stay was an absolute delight and I cannot speak highly enough of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruben from McAllen,TX

excelent hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: the lobby to old
Location: you have everything
in the center of the city, cross the street from the opera,bilingual staf, no complaints at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
An amazing hotel with quite a history. The location could not have been better: across the street from the Opera House, in walking distance to the Spanish horse show and St. Stephan's Square, and across a pedestrian bridge from the Old Town. The only down side was the small size of the room as well as that of the bed, but that's probably due to the age of the hotel. All in all, a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from singapore

Top hotel in Vienna

Posted Jun 15, 2014
It is a perfect stay in Vienna! The location is perfect. I love the room design, especially love the walking wardrobe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

5* service all around, cannot wait to go back

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beyond expectations. This was a long weekend away with husband and kids, for my husband's birthday. His family were due to join us a day after arriving and it was imperative to keep it all a secret, being as it was all a birthday surprise. The entire hotel staff seemed to be "in" the secret! From the limousine drivers, to the reception desk team, the concierges, the restaurant staff... I can only say everything was perfect. The right balance of service without being intrusive; the right touches at the right time. And that includes being welcoming to our young twins, for whom everything seem to be laid out for them (from side bars for the beds, to pencils and paper, to bathgel). I have been in a lot of hotels in my life and I honestly and truly will say, this is one hotel we will go back to. One last comment: husband praised the speed of the wifi, unrivalled to any other ever used. that's 100% thumbs up from us all!