Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Very, very clean

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Easy walk to museum district, and shops.
All white bed sheets and comforter, and dark wood floor, left no way to hide dirt. It was spotless! I almost felt bad to use it, almost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

close to city center

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great but breakfast is expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very good hotel close to city centre

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everthing
Cons: Nothing
Location: One can walk to the Opera house, St Stephens cathedral, Cafe Sperle, the Secession , art galleries, Museum Quarter restaurants and cafes the undergrou
This hotel is on the main shopping street of Vienna and very convenient for the centre of the city and the wonderful cafe Sperle. The breakfast is expensive at 17 euros per person but there is a great little cafe at the entrance of the hotel called cafe Strock where you can buy breakfast for 4.50 euros. The parking is round the back of the hotel and costs 20 euros a day. The underground station Neubaug is just by the hotel and you can change onto the mainline to get to the airport. The room was clean and spacious the staff friendly and helpful, so all in all a very good hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no bad but not great

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Cons: Elevator is very old so need to fix its.
bath is very small. I like the service for transfer for airport to hotel is very great. I good to stay for couple night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Travel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I stayed in here for two nights while on a business trip. The location was great for me as it was away from the main centre of Vienna allowing me to explore a little. That being said it is very close to all amenities and tourist sites so would be a good pick for vacationing. It is difficult to find but right on top of a train station so is actually very easy to get to. Some forward planning will solve this thought. Very friendly helpful staff who helped me with directions on several occasions and clean and pleasant room. It represents good value for money, however it is form follows function here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jainfrom Hong Kong

Good

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexfrom New York

Perfect location for Museum Quarter and Ubahn

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Location. Large size of the rooms (as big as a NYC 1 bedroom apt). Proximity to Ubahn, Sbahn and buses. Proximity to Museum Quarter.
Cons: Moving smoking completely to the outside away from the guest areas.
When planning our trip to Vienna, we were looking for a hotel not too touristy, but close to everything. The NH Wien worked for that. We were right off of Mariahilfer Strasse so the shopping was simple and the Ubahn was literally 2 minutes walk away with plenty of buses and Sbahns nearby. The Museum Quarter is a 10 minute walk away on pleasant streets. The hotel is non smoking, but I did observe that in cold weather some of the employees smoke in the elevator vestibule which leaves that space smelling like cigarette smoke most of the day. This is unfortunate, but not a deal breaker as the rooms and the rest of the hotel was super clean and nice. Lovely front desk staff and cleaning staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Unexpected surprise in the heart of Vienna.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Better croissants!!
Location: Next the museum quarters.in the middle of good shopping.good restaurants.best location for an amazing price.
Courteous reception,clean room,well appointed.we had a small sitting room with a frig,sink,kettle etc.GREAT location.i would recommend this to everyone.great price too. Thumbs up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Big rooms

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Big rooms, great location.