Ratings based on 1,343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated hotel with lake view

Posted Jul 21, 2015
While not close to our destination of Boston, the half hour drive was okay and the price was right. Heard some not-so-great reviews, but tried it anyway. We had no issues. Clean, newly renovated, and non-smoking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
It was a pretty decent hotel for the price i paid. Only stayed there for one night so cant really say much about the place. Its a 15 minute drive to downtown Boston, not much things to do near the place but it was comfortable for the one night I was there. The staff was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel..nice

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Good experience, confortable and clean . irecommend ir
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Awful Service

Posted Jul 17, 2015
I booked through Expedia for a double double room at Lakeside Inn for my wife and our child. We checked in and everything was going well until we got to our room to discover there was only one bed! I went down to the office to let the concierge know and she told me there were no double rooms left and I said that makes no sense because I booked a double room. She proceeded to tell me it was Expedia's fault because they don't guarantee the room I pay for through them will be what I get. Apparently no matter the amount I pay for a room it doesn't matter. This made absolute no sense to me. I then asked her politely if I could get a rollaway bed for our room at least and she said they were all out. Awful service. What hotel doesn't give you the room you booked or have at least one extra bed for each room of their hotel!? I will never stay here again because they were less than accommodating and decided to throw their hands in the air instead and blame it on the website. I've used Expedia every single time I book a hotel and have never had this issue. Terrible review for a terrible place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
The room is clean. The staffs are nice. it is very nice to stay beside the lake. Refresh and quiet. I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

This is a real dive.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Refurbish
Location: nothing
The entrance is extremely run down. Rusty ramp, shutters hanging needs paint and other maintenance. There were mattresses in the hallway all night. The rug was tapped down as you entered the bar area. I will never stay at a Clarion Hotel again. I can't believe they permit their name on a place like this. I plan to write to Clarion as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

für zwei Nächte okay

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Liegt praktisch für einen Trip nach Boston, mit der Bahn ist man in 15 Minuten in der Stadt...Zimmer für amerikanische Verhältnisse eher klein...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlos from Albany

Tight space, but you get to keep your wallet.

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are small. Hotel dated, but you can't beat the value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

2.5

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was ok, but there was a roach in my bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Good experience. Not crazy about having to pay extra for refrigerator and/or microwave. I opted not to have either one.