Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Decent stay in comparison

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Plenty of parking, reasonably located to the freeway and downtown
Cons: The price. There is nothing so phenomenal about it to be that expensive, and it was just that much less I could spend on the rest of the economy
Location: Plenty of wineries and good food
I thought the hotel was expensive by any means, but a decent value in comparison to the outrageous costs of the other options. The room was spacious (if you need that), the continental breakfast left much to be desired (more incontinent-al breakfast) and I recommend finding a restaurant instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Nice place to enjoy Walla Walla

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The beds, the view, the breakfast and the cute restaurant/wine bar.
Cons: The shower's pressure was very high (felt like needles) and couldn't be adjusted.
Location: We mostly visited relatives but did get to the Sapolil tasting room for a good dinner and a nice glass of wine.
We have stayed in Walla Walla many times at various hotels/motels. Our experience at Comfort Inn was the best yet. The check-in was flawless, the room clean, the beds comfortable and the air-conditioning consistent. The view from our window of Mill Creek was a pleasant change from looking at parking lots. (And there were cookies in the evening).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Quiet, clean and nice. One-night stay. Good breakfast and quiet AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roxann from Washington State

Good location though not downtown.

Posted May 30, 2014
We were happy with our stay though they had some trouble finding our reservations through Expedia and I'm not really sure why. Once we were checked in it was nice. The hotel is a little ways out of town (not in normal walking distance) though this wasn't a problem for us because we were going in all different directions during our visit. The hotel itself was clean, nice and convenient. Breakfast was okay and the staff was very nice. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Auburn, WA

Posted May 24, 2014
Cons: They could have had an additional occasional chair. We were "fighting" over the chair to sit in.
Location: Close to town and close to my brother's home.
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and it was excellent. We have stayed at previous times and it continues to be a go to place for our travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark S from Federal Wau, WA

Comfort Suites good non-downtown WallaWalla choice

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are not staying downtown and are looking for a good place to stay in the Walla Walla area, this is greta. Right at a US 12 exit. Next exit is 2nd Street (downtown Walla Walla. This makes form the hotel parking lot to the Marcus Whitman & Main Street is 5 minutes. New hotel. The Holiday Inn Express is right next door. Look very similar. There is nothing in the neighborhood.For a wine weekend, this is a very good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014
Went for wine weekend and is a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Portland

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Good