Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Vacation with all the comforts of home!

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was such a treasure that I chose based on reading other reviews and it lived up to the billing and some. My wife and I will continue to visit on a semi year basis/. It was a wonderful local vacation and Brandt* and all the staff were very informative and so wonderful to my wife and I!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday get away.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Enjoyed everything except the noise level. Ask for a room not by the front door and kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from St. Peters, MO

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this B&B based on comments made from previous visitors because the pictures were not that great. Let me tell you, I'm glad we listened to those before us because when we walked into our "room" (it was actually a suite!), we were really surprised...pleasantly so! Everything about our stay (including an amazing breakfast...and you must check out their cookies!) was peaceful, relaxing, and quite enjoyable. We highly recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terri from Olathe, KS

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a beautiful bed and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from Nebraska

Great Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Location. They served a great breakfast. They gave us alot of local information on restaurants and places to visit.
Cons: Nothing. It was a perfect place.
Location: Wineries, museums, Lots of nice eating places outside town.
I booked this based on reviews and was not disappointed. It was very clean,quiet location and had a great staff. Be sure to ask if your place is serving breakfast. Heard that some of the B&Bs don't if you are there during a slow period.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan from TN

Nice place to stay in the Missouri wine country

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was very good. The town of Herman is very interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and super clean!

Posted May 28, 2013
We had a pleasant stay. The rooms were very clean, and smelled good. The fresh baked cookies in the room was a nice touch. The breakfast was a sit down breakfast. The fresh fruit was excellent, but the mushroom egg quiche looked good, but when you're not a fan of mushrooms, we were left hungry for more food. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wonderful. Very comfortable. Breakfasts were great. Lots of stairs, so just be prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Waseca, MN

Excellent Hosts...

Posted Aug 6, 2008
My husband and I had a wonderful stay in Hermann, MO at the Captain Wohlt B&B. Kent and Matt made the most delicious breakfasts---excellent! The conversation and hospitality were wonderful. The wineries were fun and we especially liked the Deutcheim Museum tour! Highly recommend it. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Would stay here again

Posted Aug 22, 2007
This was a very good place to stay. we had a relly god time and the breakfast was always very good. Very friendly people