Ratings based on 2,573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberty, SC

Very clean hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
my number one reason for booking at a hotel is reading about how clean the rooms are. this hotel was very clean, lifeguard on duty at pool and worth paying that little bit extra to get a view of dc across river. also pentagon over highway next door from hotel. short walk to subway and seemed to be a safe neighborhood. will stay here again when returning to dc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great location for a D.C. adventure

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Staff were extremely helpful.
Location: Very close to Metro and Pentagon City Mall.
Trip with 9 year old daughter to see a concert and go sightseeing for her first time in Washington, D.C. We caught the hotel shuttle to the Pentagon City Metro station on a few occasions and walked to the Metro at other times. Even during peak hours, the metro into D.C. was a great and affordable transportation option. We ate breakfast in the hotel cafe one morning, but most of the time we ate at Pentagon City mall or in Washington. The breakfast in the hotel was delicious yet a little pricey. My daughter loved swimming in the pool which overlooks the city and the beds were very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Great location! Great people wanting to help
Great location to metro. Had great meal in rotating restaurant. Great scenic views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington va

Lovely honeymoon night

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Initially they had some problems with the reservation but once it was confirmed all went well. The hot cookies were delish and our suite was lovely for our honeymoon😄😘👏🏽
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Staff isn't friendly. Location is far from metro and attractions. Need to take shuttle or cab to go anywhere. Hotel shuttle never ran on time and we ended up taking cab all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to metro

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: rooms are clean and bar area great for a relaxing drink after a long day sight seeing
Cons: Door key access
Location: Pentagon City mall only 6mins walk away.
Hotel was clean and location was close to Metro. Overall happy with Hotel but their electronic door keys kept failing for the room door and car park barrier which was a little annoying as we had to keep returning to the desk to fix the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel choice

Posted Jul 4, 2015
First time in Washington, easy for metro into town and quick for airports. Plus nice bonus of revolving rooftop restaurant .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Convenient to metro.
Cons: Water pressure in shower and vacuum hallways.
Water pressure in the shower was horrible. Hallways were never vacuumed during our stay. There was a lot of trash in our hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive but worth it

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Friendly and professional staff. Expensive but delicious food. Free shuttle to mall, Pentagon city metro and Ronald Reagan airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

One of the better double trees I have stayed in.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Appears rooms were recently remodeled. Very clean and presented well. Only complaint: soda machine would not take dollar bills to purchase soft drink.