Ratings based on 1,311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

My stay at the Hilton

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The setting was great and hotel shuttle van was a great resource. The only problem was that the staff member who drive the shuttle lacked English.
Cons: Please hire someone to train your staff members to speak and communicate in English.
Location: Using the hotel shuttle van to travel to/from the mall, train, etc. was great!
Overall the hotel is situated near DC. I was disappointed that the hotel employed staff not well versed in English. One I tried to over food, ask for additional shower cap, or directions, there was a communication huge communication gap. Also, when I went shopping a the nearby mall, I encountered the same experience with the mall employees that worked in the food court lacking English as I tried to order food. Not sure what is going on in the VA/DC area?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to all the areas I was going

Posted Jul 25, 2015
It was great exprecience and the view was awesome!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Great for price, convenient hotel to DC

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The 5 star feeling at 3 star price.
Cons: Update hotel information
Excellent service, friendly staff, room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Only negative was misinformation on website concerning shuttle service. We flew into Reagan so had to rely on shuttle and metro but hotel had limited shuttle service into Alexandra and metro shuttle stop not Dorn St but Pentagon City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summer vacation

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The hotel was okay. It needs some updating in the rooms and the bathroom was incredibly small in my opinion. Very impressed with the gym and equipment provided. My kids enjoyed the pool. Shuttle was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Minutes away from Washington DC

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Free bus drops you off at the Metro and Airport. very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Location: Pentagon City, Washington D.C. Arlington National Cemetery
We stayed here for the price and it had a outdoor pool. We rode the shuttle to the metro two times. The only thing I have that is negative is in the morning they should have another shuttle bus to accommodation all the guests. We loved staying on the 22nd floor and looking into Washington D.C. in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
nice hotel. room could use updating. tub stained...didnt want to take a nice hot bath after walking everywhere in DC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Great Deal on Nice Accommodations....

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location to DCA and had a shuttle service. Good price on the room when booked with a flight. Clean room with amenities and an excellent city view.
Cons: The hotel is just starting to "show it's age". Keep on top of renovations.
Location: The location is well suited for travel to the surrounding areas attractions, but a vehicle is needed, even to find a restaurant or shopping center.
An interestingly shaped hotel, the Hilton Alexandria Mark Center is less than 15-20 minutes from DCA (Reagan International) and just on the outskirts of many Virginia, D.C., Maryland and Washington sites and attractions. Well appointed, a very helpful and friendly staff helped make my long weekend stay very enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff and very unclean

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Our mini fridge had old food in it and we found underwear in one of the drawers. When we called to let front desk know, they asked what we wanted them to do about it and didnt even apologize for it. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Ralph, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I will met with the staff and discuss your concerns and work to improve our services. Please know we value your business and hope to see you in the future. Sincerely Ralph Priesing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice Hilton

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Nice, clean, and comfortable.
Location: Location was just miles away from national monuments.
Our experience with Hilton Alexandria Mark Center was a pleasant one. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We did not need a rental car to go anywhere. The courtesy shuttle took us where we needed to go to get to any point in D.C.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Ralph, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Please know that we work very hard to ensure that every stay at our hotel is memorable. Again, thank you for your response and please know that we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future. Sincerely Ralph Priesing