Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Convenience and decor
I encountered a problem because the room that I purchased from Expedia was a king suite. However no king suite was available just a Standard room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
We were in Washington for pleasure and were able to get to all major attractions on foot or via the nearby subway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location just steps away from some of the city's most cherished attractions. We'd love to have you back the next time you find yourself in DC. Best, Jale Hashimi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Hotel close to The White House and other monuments

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable beds.
Cons: Either free parking availability or lower valet parking fee rather than the $48 charge.
Location: The White House was a mile away from the hotel and so was the Jefferson Memorial, The Holocaust Museum and the Washington Monument.
Disappointed about not offering included breakfast and free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Savio, thank you for taking the time to review Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and convenient location. While our parking rates are competitive, I can assure you they are in line with the local market. We look forward to your future visits. Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OH

Very nice hotel near Georgetown

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, quiet, location.
Cons: Not much. The elevators had to be stopped when one of them broke so I walked up 8 flights of stairs, but they had it fixed very quickly.
Location: Location is great. Two blocks from the Metro and walking distance to Georgetown University.
The staff were the most friendly and courteous I have experienced in quite a while, and I travel frequently. I really liked not being hassled when I chose not to have my room serviced every day. They had iced fruit water in the lobby and my room was also extremely quiet. Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Emma, thank you for your review. I’m so happy to hear about your lovely experience with us, from our convenient location to friendly staff. I apologize that you encountered a broken elevator but I’m glad everything was fixed in a prompt manner. Please come back and see us again soon. Best, Jale Hashimi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel with good service.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Close to Georgetown without the extremely high prices.
Cons: Only things missing from room were make-up mirrors and drinking cups.
Location: Monuments, Georgetown
Very convenient location. Coffee makers on request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I’m very glad to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations, convenient location, and helpful staff. Please come back and see us again the next time you find yourself in DC. Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city, ok

Remodeled and spacious rooms

Posted May 22, 2015
Everything was great. Stayed in room 118 and there was some loud noise outside my room for a little bit in the morning after 9:30.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aura, thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear that you had a great time with us. I do apologize for the loud noise outside of your guestroom and appreciate you bringing it to my attention. I will be sure to look into it and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the White House

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the White House and Georgetown. All within walking distance.
Cons: Hotter coffee. Breakfst food seemed to be 'canned' or frozen. That can be improved.
Location: As stated above, within walking distance of the White House and historic landmarks and Georgetown.
Excellent! Loved the upgrade to the executive suite. King bed was terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I’m thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our great location so close to some of DC’s most loved attractions. I appreciate your feedback regarding your breakfast experience, but I can assure you that all of our cuisine is farm-to-fork, never canned or frozen. Our fresh ingredients are sourced from nearby farms and purveyors whenever possible. Please come back and see us the next time you find yourself in DC. Best, Jale Hashimi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great location

Posted May 12, 2015
The room is spacious and clean. There are many great resuarant around and close to the places we wanted to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and lovely rooms. I hope you were able to experience all of the spirited attractions that DC has to offer. We hope to see you again soon. Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent hotel close to Georgetown

Posted May 11, 2015
Excellent hotel, good sized rooms, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to have you back in the future. Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grans

Au calme à Georgetown, et proche des activités.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Accueillant et déco
Location: Quartier chic de Washington, atypique, boutiques, marina, sympa pour dîner le soir après les visites
Cet hôtel situé à Georgetown, quartier charmant, restaurants, marina et boutiques, est à proximité en bus, métro du centre de Washington avec tous ces monuments, musées. Séjour très agréable dans un hôtel 4 étoiles proches du 5. Propreté, confort et personnels attentionnés.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and location – please come back and see us again soon. Best, Jale Hashimi