Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Douglassville, PA

Nice hotel, but room AC was not working properly

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location and ambiance
Cons: Room AC upgraded/repaired, and smaller amenities maintained better.
Location: Walking distance to main tourist sights by National Mall.
We stayed at this hotel for a family outing. Staff was courteous and friendly and overall the facilities were fine however the room temp. was extremely warm as the AC was malfunctioning in the room. Coffee maker was also broken and soap rack in shower was busted. Otherwise, nice hotel and great location in D.C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ldydiane from Baltimore

The biggest problem

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Love the bed and the linens.
Cons: The air conditioning system.
Location: We were in Washington D.C. for the Cher concert.
The biggest problem was the air conditioner. It was not working and we called the front desk and requested a fan and it was never brought to us. The bed is heaven but it was so uncomfortable sleeping in a hot room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Notified when elevator was not working properly
Location: plenty of restruants and sights
Friendly stafff who went the extra distance for their visitors to make it a pleasant stay. Loved the conceirge service and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Hotel was clean and I received excellent customer service from staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: I loved everything about the hotel.
Very luxurious, clean, and great staff. I would definitley try to stay at a Westin wherever I travel to in the country/world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New and pretty

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: New and everyone was trying hard to please
Cons: Second floor restaurant
Great hotel!! Only disappointment was the second floor restaurant for breakfast. The food was fine but service was disjointed. No hostess and no direction from wait staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kob from ct

dc & us

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have styed here in the past and were surprised to see the hotel was updated. Everyone was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Secaucus, NJ

Great hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent! Good restaurants in the hotel & surrounding. Thumb up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randal from Little Rock, AR

Good, but should include internet

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel nice enough, but $13/day for internet (+ an additional $3/day for a second device) is not so great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com