Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles

Very close and convenient!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The hotel was very close to interstate 40 in West Memphis, AR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from De Witt, IA

Very friendly staff.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Helpfulness of staff.
Cons: Faster check in.
Location: We visited Graceland, which was about 15 minutes away.
The evening employee took a bit of time to get us checked in, but we were accomodated very well. We had no trouble with late check in. Breakfast was wonderful. The morning staff were very friendly and helpful. The lady at the front desk even offered discount coupons for Graceland once she heard us discussing our plan to visit there that day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern WI

1st time in Memphis.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: The staff: almost unapproachable, not interested in being accommodating, s/b/instructed not to stand around complaining and gossiping.
Average room, uncomfortable bed, indifferent staff, very hard to get to with current construction (not the fault of the hotel, but a warning on the website w/h/b appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The hotel was fine - clean, room smelled good, comfy bed. Breakfast was okay, and coffee was foldgers, which was also just okay. Overall, it was a good hotel for an overnight stay, and a great location if you are traveling on I40 West and heading to Little Rock and beyond. Gets you past Memphis and all the morning traffic!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro

Close to Memphis

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Nice decor, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Reservation process in so far as identification of non-smoking room preference.
Location: I got in late so I can't speak to what is located nearby. However, I-40 was under a lot of construction.
Room was comfortable and clean with a pleasing decor. Some problem with check-in regarding a smoking vs a non-smoking room, but was worked out for the non-smoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Louis, Mo.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Very close to the Highway, pretty easy to get around.
Had enjoyable time visiting West Memphis Ar. looking forward to visiting again, soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just passing through ...

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: GET AN ELEVATOR!!!!!
Hotel was in a 'not so great' part of town to say the least. Five people in our party. During reservations, asked for a roll-away bed. Check in was okay except there was no roll-away bed on the first floor so they had to move us to the 2nd floor. No problem UNTIL we realize there's no elevator. So we carry all our baggage upstairs - coolers, luggage, etc. Arrived in the room, niece used the restroom - came out and she was disgusted. There was a used wash cloth hanging on the shower curtain rack. GROSS!!!!! Room had 2 towels/2 wash cloths. We called front desk to ask for extras. No extras - won't have any until much later in the evening. Hard to get ready to go out for the evening with no clean towels ... we managed.... For the price we paid, I would have chosen a hotel with MUCH higher star ratings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Nice hotel close to Memphis, TN

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Memphis, TN
Location: Graceland, Memphis Zoo, Shopping and museums.
Large outside neighborhood kids gang using the pool when our grandson was swimming by himself. I told front desk and the manager was called. He immediately came and stopped the kids and called the police and they were removed by the police.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: the cleaniness
Cons: nothing
well kept up ijn9indi0vm-rogmb-oeytmbi9ertnvjporwtmvpi53bnpiotrm vpirwtn;v;eryljmb043whjco4w'tmv05wobi'nv0s
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com