Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and clean

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Our stay was lovely and the food in the pub was excellent as was the breakfast all in all it was good value and we would definitely return
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Needed hotel to visit friends

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Closeness to venue visiting
Cons: Breakfast staff, more alert. Napkins could be larger. Use of plates as saucers, why? Sauce bottles needed cleaning.
Staff friendly, breakfast staff could have been more alert. Didn't take order for food until I asked. When food arrived it was on cold plates. Toast brought before meal. All seemed a little mixed up!! Tops of sauce bottles needed cleaning. Napkins size of a postage stamp. A comfortable nights sleep, but disappointing breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pas loin sortie autoroute et au centre village

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Ambiance du PUB
Cons: Rien
Location: Hotel etape
Lors d'un parcours de visite Angleterre/Ecosse Leeds, ville ├ętape
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham

Convenient stop-over

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, comfy beds, variety at breakfast.
Cons: Some advance guidance on checking-in, the soap dispenser in bathroom, net curtain or similar at window.
Location: Not staying for entertainment, but close enough to motorway, and plenty of dining choices only a couple of miles away.
My daughter and I needed to break our journey from north to south, staying not too far from main roads, get a good night's sleep and start next day with a hearty breakfast. All this was accomplished at the Midland, where staff are welcoming and helpful. Although attached to a pub, the accommodation is well designed - compact yet comfortable with everything provided, and no noise after 11pm. We probably didn't see it at its best, as the pub is undergoing refurbishment. Very reasonable rates, and the best tea (at breakfast) I've ever had away from home!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Our stay at the midland

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Initial response disappointed due to pub side being in the middle of a refit. But once past that was a great over night stay great rooms excellent staff and the food wasn't bad at all and reasonably priced would use again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient for where I was working

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly
Friendly place but renovation work in progress when I stayed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North east england

Nice good value hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Very accomidating staff who ensured our stay was pleasent. Good beds and clean large room. The rooms and decor are "old style" rather than a shiny modern hotel but i found it charming and it's well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Midland Hotel is a very pleasant stay, the room was lovely we stayed in room 1 it's a little smaller than the others by accounts but perfect for two ppl. The staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast was lovely too. All in all perfect for what we needed for the weekend, would stay there again and recommend thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GTfrom UK

Pub/Hotel with accommodation

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Railway connection and friendly staff
Location: Only stayed one night. Didn't go out as it was a nice, friendly place with good food.
Friendly staff and good food. Unusual but interesting decor in the pub! Great fun.