Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great downtown location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cons: The only down side is there are lots of events on the weekends - weddings, parties etc. As a result some of the guests continue their parties in the
I stay here regularly when in town, nice rooms, comfortable bed, pleasant staff. Conveniently located close to Westchester Mall and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Parking lot was a long walk

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great hotel. I would stay there again. Only small issue would be the walk to the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bethlehem PA

One night in White Plains

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Good location, very nice and clean hotel. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Great choice!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Food service Available later in the evening, cleN and comfortable room, free shuttle service, great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Bed was dirty and disgusting. Hotel management gave me 50% off my rate but really the experience was unacceptable! Gross. Dirt stains and pubs in my bed
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rudyfrom Rockville, MD

Convenient but Pricey & Off-Putting

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed at the Crowne Plaza before, though not recently, so I had forgotten how pricey the hotel is - they charge you for parking, they charge you for breakfast, they charge you for WiFi (even though the website says it's free). The hotel looks like a 4-star hotel, and the rooms are clean and comfortable, but there's a feel about this hotel like a 2-star joint that makes you want to leave it as soon as you can. Although the hotel is conveniently located in the heart of White Plains, the surrounding neighborhood, despite being populated by 4 different shopping malls, feels blighted and looks ugly, paved with parking lots and unattractive buildings all around. The fitness center is woefully small - the pool can be traversed in 2-3 short strokes. We found ourselves pining for one of two La Quinta's that we have usually patronized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great. Location very convenient. Worker were very nice