Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Price
Room was clean and recently upgraded. The pancake house in the parking lot is a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mother/daughter from NJ

Very comfortable

Posted Mar 17, 2014
1st time here. Older motel but VERY clean and comfortable. The bed was SO comfortable! Microwave , fridge in the room which is so convenient. Location to historic area-perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Della from Crozet, VA

Love this place!

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are simple people. We don't need much to make us happy. We love staying here. Its quite, comfy, clean and not over priced as most places you stay are. We have stayed here in the past and will stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PaulT from Rochester, NY

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable beds and very good price off season for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maggie s from Northcarolina

Great!

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great and we got a good deal and right up the road from Busch gardens, my husband also loved the bed he said it amazing compared to other places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Glen Burnie,Md

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Hotel was close to everything,in great location ,quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the price.

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was small but clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. For less than $40 a night you couldn't beat it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by barry from jasper tn

great stay

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Found room clean and bed slept great
3 out of 5
by Matt from VA

Budget Inn

Posted Dec 16, 2013
The hotel was very affordable. The place was clean and the staff was very helpful. My only issue was the mattress. The first night I woke up with felling a little sore. After the second night my back was really bad. I have not had any back issues until stayed at this place. Its a great place for the price but if you have back issues this is not the place for you to stay. I would suggest bringing some extra cushion for the mattress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com