Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent room for the price

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Location: restaurant next door
Nothing fancy but if you just need a place to crash this works. The guy at the front desk was nice; I arrived about 11 pm and he walked me to my room, opened it, turned on the lights and AC, showed me the bathroom, then gave me the key. The bed was comfy, and most things looked clean although there was some dust. It seemed Also the shower could have been cleaner. There were room darkening shades.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This hotel is an older place that could use some updating. Our room was clean but worn. Everything was in working order and it was perfect for what we needed. All we were after was a place to shower and sleep then be on our way. It is no frills. They do not offer breakfast but there is a restaurant next door. If you are looking for luxury stay away but if you just want to crash this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The staff seems genuinely interested in making sure everything is acceptable (I was asked each time I saw the employees walking around/they saw me.) The rooms are dated and a little small, but seemed clean enough. No odd smells or anything off-putting. Overall, if you're looking for a cheap room for the evening, this is probably as good as you'll find. Keep in mind, though, that it's a motel, and not the Ritz. If you have proper expectations, this is certainly a decent place for the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville VA

Safe, clean motel very near Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Jul 6, 2014
This is a well-maintained older motel, so it does not have the large sized rooms found in newer ones. Nevertheless I liked it and expect to stay there again in the future. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and contained a microwave, small refrigerator and coffee maker as well as the expected TV and VCR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very clean quiet. Close to Busch gardens. Not expensive for the size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph from Cary, NC

Close to Colonial, Busch & Water Country -

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The price. The mattress & pillows.
Cons: Could use some updating as the bathroom fixtures were a little dated but were clean and functioned.
Location: Very close to Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens and Water Country.
This was a no frills motel close to major Williamsburg attractions. I am the type of traveler who doesn't spend much on accommodations because all I do is sleep there. As long as it is clean, that is all that matters to me. The room was very clean and smelled pleasant. The mattress and pillows were both surprisingly comfortable. Our room came with a Microwave & Refrigerator at no extra charge. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend this motel if you are looking for a nice, cheap, clean place to stay!
3 out of 5
by Wendi from Philadelphia

Not as nice as last time!!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Great location for Busch Gardens!!
Cons: Bathroom needs a major update!!! And the room did not smell great!!
Location: Easy to get to several restaurants as well as Busch Gardens!!!
We have stayed here before and liked it. This time, we didn't love it as much. It was a holiday weekend and the pool wasn't ready. And we were in a different building which didn't seem as well kept. Just disappointed!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rohit Singh from New Jersey

Excellent place

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel and courteous staff. Room in perfect condition. The fridge and microwave are good additions at the price. The tv had many channels and the internet was super fast. Couldn't have asked for more at the given price point. Highly recommend!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mich.

Disappointed to find the pool closed for a week.

Posted May 23, 2014
Fine for the money. Mention 10% discount at restaurant before checkout or you wont get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com