Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nc

No one at front desk when I arrived.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Never again... Nothing else to add Not interested
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Good price, nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Rooms were comfortable
Cons: Carpet in halls could be upgraded.
Location: Very close to Busch Gardens but a bit of a distance from outlet shopping.
We spent a long weekend in Williamsburg and wanted a hotel that was not expensive. Having stayed at the Doubletree here before, we were delighted to see a very reasonable cost. Staff was friendly and responsive. Room was very nice, but heating system had a squeak in the fan, so we turned it off at night. I reported to the front desk and they sent someone to fix it, but it still made a squeeky noise although not as loud. Carpet in the hallways could use an update. Fitness room was adequate - treadmills were fine. Bar had a nice happy hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Deposit, MD

Convenient location / nice hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: It was close to Busch Gardens which is close to where our friends live. It was staffed with friendly people. The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The only issue in our room, couldn't be helped due to building design (return air vent), was that the clothes closet was only about eight inches deep.
Location: Close to Busch Gardens, Water Country, and anything else you would want to do in Williamsburg.
We were visiting friends in Williamsburg and wanted a local hotel that we felt might be nice. We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its a big hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
They gave us a room with bed that was like pulling you to the center, I have to ask for another room the second day. And no continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, WV

Would stay again!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort of room and friendly staff.
Cons: I know you have restaurants but a free cup of coffee and a donut would be inviting.
Location: Outstanding location convenient to anything one would want to do when visiting Williamsburg.
Staff is friendly and make you feel welcome. The hotel is in a great location, literally a few minutes from Busch Gardens and 15 or so minutes from Colonial Williamsburg. Following Rte 60 will take you to just about any restaurant you could ask for. (If you like seafood, try the Whaling Company, truely an awesome experience and only 5 minutes from the hotel). The hotel has on site restaurants but I can't comment on them becuse we didn't eat there. Overall the hotel is clean and well kept. The only negatives would be that the decor is outdated and the carpets could use a cleaning although they were not terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: We didn't see much of the hotel except our room. The lobby was bright and welcoming looking. The staff was nice.
Location: The location was a little far from colonial Williamsburg but if you were wanted to go to Busch Gardens it is a perfect spot.
When we got to our room, it had a weird smell. I reported it to the front desk and they were very prompt in getting us a different room. Everything else about our stay was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend at Busch Gardens

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: This hotel is just down the road from Busch Gardens with easy access which is just what we were looking for.
Cons: The mini-refrigerator in our room had a loud hum, but after awhile we were able to ignore it. We did not report it to the staff.
Location: Busch Gardens is just down the road so it made this hotel perfect for our stay.
This was a great hotel for the weekend. I had read quite a few reviews that were negative but we did not experience any problems. The pool was nice and the staff was very friendly/helpful. We were there for their Halloween displays so it was really off season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Busch Gardens.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
We didn't get to check in early which was disappointing and my husband didn't have hot water for his shower after I took mine one hour before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chino, CA

Beautiful location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Wall insulation. Door weather stripping to reduce noise between rooms
Location: Easy access to hotel property
Walls a little thin. Connecting room doors do not block out sound. Could hear people talking next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Very Comfortable Visit

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Great restaurant and lounge.
Cons: I like a thicker pillow, but my wife loves thin pillows. Oh well.
Location: Close to Busch Gardens and Williamsburg.
Started out rough when Expedia had my name broken down in to 3 different fields and the desk staff couldn't find my name. But they very friendly and helpful in finding my reservation. Bar staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome, including tips on things to do locally.