Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Break

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Converted garage into small room compact clean.never saw hoteliers breakfast was boxes in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Claudia Ludwigfrom Hamburg

Alles Bestens

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr saubere Unterkunft, bestens ausgestattet, für das Frühstück alles bereit gestellt. Das Ehepaar sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Wir waren rundum zufrieden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable stay - will visit again.

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the log cabin, and enjoyed a very comfortable stay. The location is in a nice, quiet location with great access to Wiltshire / Somerset. The kitchen facilities and fresh bread / milk / juice were ideal for us staying with our children. We had everything we needed, and would definitely stay again. Service was great, and staff went out the extra mile for us (our daughter arranged a surprise gift for us, which was provided on arrival by the hotel) - really nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kokofrom Montreal

The cabin was a great stay.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The cabin was recently renovated, so we had a confortable stay.
We stayed 1 night in the cabin at Hillside B&B and we were quite satisfied. I wouldn't know about the other rooms but the cabin was spacious enough for the 4 of us and the pub nearby is really quite a good place to end the day. I forgot my E-reader at Hillside and the owner was kind enough to send it back to Canada, for twenty pounds. It was great place for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ericfrom Belgique

Pratique

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Petit dej dans la chambre à preparer soi-même. Bon équipement et grand parking à 2O m du BB. A 4 kmls de Salisbury. Voiture indispensable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lenefrom Vejen

Hytte i mandens baghave

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Den sødeste landsby med meget hyggelig pub ved siden af, men hvis man lider af støvallergi er det ikke stedet at overnatte!Der var meget beskidt og meget proppet i hytten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by trädgårdsturistfrom stockholm

trevligt läge med en underbar pub som granne

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
fantastiskt lantligt läge och ,vänligt bemötande dessutom en pub med god mat och välkomnande stämning två hus bort däremot var det lite svårt att hitta dit
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mcadamlfrom Melbourne

Relaxed environment

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and friendly environment with good WiFi and a great pub meal next door. Short and easy drive to Salisbury. Would happily return if we were in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Odd do it yourself breakfast

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was perfect as a half way stop from Eastbourne to Devon. The weather was very wet and it was lovely to settle into a warm comfortable room and make myself a cup of tea, Had I remembered about the microwave I could have cooked myself a supper but there is a wide selection of eating places nearby.