Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Convenient to Winter Park Downtown

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient location
Cons: The facility, I would guess, is somewhat old and was probably cheaply built to start with. Everything is clean and functional but basic motel style.
Location: Beautiful scenery, many hiking/biking trails, ski resort nearby
We stayed for an overnight on our way to elsewhere. We were pulling a trailer and appreciated that we were able to get a double space for parking. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the plumbing and heat functioned okay. Beds were comfortable. Esthetically the room was pretty basic motel. Popcorn ceiling; could hear every step of the people above us. The continental breakfast was what you would expect; enough variety to satisfy but nothing to write home about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best experIence in winter park

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Best complimentary breakfast . Very pleasant staff and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Denver, CO

Worth the few extra bucks

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and bedding, perfect location, lots of towels.
Cons: breakfast muffins taste a little too commercial
Location: Located in the middle of lots of great food and shops.
My 2nd stay in the last few weeks. No surprises. Just clean and very comfortable. A little more $ than some of the surrounding lodging, but worth it for the comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Denver, CO

Clean, Comfy, Convenient

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable beds.
Cons: More efficient heating system for guests.
Location: In the heart of Winter Park. Close to everything.
......and cold. Would have given 5 stars but the room was freezing cold when we arrived during a rain/sleet storm. The wall unit took about 45 min. to get the room comfortable for me. It is also located at the opposite end of the room from the bathroom. I was going to shower when I arrived but put off because I was chilled to the bone. Otherwise, a great place. I would stay again. Was good value through Expedia booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by g from Winter Park

Great stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this hotel before. It is comfortable, clean, has friendly staff, and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice hotel in the middle of town

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Very helpful staff, good location, great coffee, middle of town, easy walking to many things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of WP, Staff was fabulous!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We took our girls for a little get away. Perfect price and it was right in the middle of town. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Highly recommend for the low price. :-)