Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in the heart in Winter Park

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Cons: Too bad you must go outside to access hot tub
Location: Near everything
Very clean, recently renovated hotel. Comfortable beds, nice continental breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Relax in Winter park

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: nice location, adequate parking, convenient breakfast
Cons: Would appreciate if the ingredients were listed for breakfast items. Being lactose intolerant, I don't want to inadvertently ingest dairy products.
Location: mountain location with nearby hikes
The room was clean, the sheets were crisp, the location was convenient, breakfast provided some variety. I am lactose intolerant and appreciated that they had almond milk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
This was a great hotel. Room was big and comfortable. We only stayed one night but it would be a nice hotel for an extended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Everything was fine at the hotel. We only stayed one night and we were visiting relatives in another location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean and basic with convenient location

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Hotel lobby is nice. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Convenient in town location. The room and it's features are very basic but appeared clean
Cons: could hear people coming,going, talking in the hallway.I've never had seasonal allergies but something in the room set off sneezing, stuffy nose etc
Location: this hotel is in town and there are many things to do within walking distance.
like the convenience of being in town. Friendly staff. Appeared to be clean. Our room had a microwave and refrigerator. I've never had seasonal allergies but that night something set off sneezing, stuffy nose, headache etc. I was fine but by the time we went to bed, we'd been in the room for a few hours and I had a miserable night with allergy symptoms. It took several hours after checking out to clear up, but I was fine after that. Not sure what that was all about. We could hear people coming and going in the hallway from our room and their conversations. thankfully, it was quiet during the night. This hotel offers clean, small, standard rooms - very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland

Nice summer stay in Winterpark

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Reception was good. Quick check in and also express checkout. Next to Hideaway park (with hiking trails). In the heart of D. T. Winterpark. Price.
Cons: Management can better inspect rooms daily and make sure that all items on their checklist is completed by housekeeping. Top of AC had condensation.
Location: Location was excellent, right on highway 40, very easy to find. The Library Grill (causal), PepeOsaka (fish taco), Volario's (fine dining) were good.
The front desk was very nice and helpful. They had a desk top computer to use in the lounge. Slow but works. A couple of times, the were problems, but front desk offered to look up what ever I was needing for me. Breakfast was very good with sausage, bacon, eggs, pancakes, fruits, everything you need for a hearty start for your day. One gentleman staff was very friendly and conversational, making you feel welcomed. The rooms were nice, spacious, with fridge and M.W. Housekeeping likes to leave the window opened after they clean the room to air it. This is fine except for when it rained and got their wooden window pane all wet. Beds made daily and floors vacuumed well. The only complaint I have is that on 2 out of out 8 day stay, the toilet and bathtub were not cleaned although towels were replaced. I talked to the cleaning lady, Grace, and she said that it was a very busy week. However, no excuse. Every single day there should be as good as the first one. We paid the same price for all subsequent days so the condition of the rooms should be the same. Toiletries were forgotten to be replenished in the bathroom on one day, but front desk provided me what I needed when asked without any hesitations. Coffee tray was also not replenished on our last 2 days. I did not make an issue of this because coffee is provided 24 hr. in the lounge. However, it would still be nice to have some in the room so we could make fresh coffee whenever we want. Minus for housekeeping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
stayed one night, wished the room had a refrigerator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Clean! Nicely appointed rooms.
Our hotel room was VERY clean and well maintained. Bed was so comfy and we had a pretty view of the mountains from our room. Breakfast was good and the host was very nice. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Close to hideaway Park!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Just a block from the Blues festival in winter park! Great locale, clean facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

accommodations

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: cIt is clean and airy.
Cons: nothing
Location: There is good hiking.
Very clean, good breakfast, no need to ask for any additional supplies or favors.