Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a good basic condo-

Posted Jul 22, 2014
have stayed here multiple times- very functional and a good base for all the outdoor activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great summer vacation spot!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: We had plenty of room in our 2 bedroom 2 bath condo. It was well stocked in both the kitchen and closets. We felt at home and welcome in this condo.
Cons: The common area pool wasn't heated and could have been.
Location: See wildlife, hike, bike, water rafting, zip lining, fishing, shop, dine, parks, swim, see waterfalls and rivers.
We stayed 6 nights total in a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo that had a full kitchen. Our stay was amazing. We immediately felt at home in condo #1913. The owners took special care to make sure that we had everything that we needed for our stay. There was a full sized refrigerator, stove, oven, toaster, coffee maker, dish washer, blender, crockpot and all of the dishes, pots and pans and utencils that we could possibly need. The unit is well stocked with blankets, bedding and pillows and 6 of us slept very comfortably. We had a master bed, 2 twin beds and a full sized pull out couch. The dining table sits 6 people and there is an island in the kitchen that had 2 barstools also. Our balcony overlooked the Fraser River and the we used the patio table and porch swing daily. We used the properties pool which didn't seem to be heated at all but the hot tubs made up for it. If we were to visit Winter Park again, we would definitely try to rent this unit again. Each unit is individually owned and the Peterson's take care of their unit and their guest nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Condo rental

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness. Felt like my own home
Location: Great location everything was within walking biking or even easy driving distance.
I am a native to the state and this is the first weekend I have spent in Winter Park. The Hi Country Huas Rentals are clean comfortable and very affordable vacation homes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Excellent!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We stayed in unit 1907, located on the 2nd story, and it was great! We lucked out with a nicely remodeled unit! There was a stream out back, which was wonderful to hear while going to sleep! Our condo was 2 bdrm, 2 bath, and the master had access to the deck overlooking the stream. The rec center has a pool and 4 hot tubs, just be sure you have the card to gain access, which we had not received, (room key will not work). We got a great rate through Expedia since it was off-season; June 20-22, 2014. I will be back! Be sure to sign the in-room guest book; it's great to read everyone's entries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Loretta from Denver, CO

Comfy retreat

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Had all we needed! I felt rested also because I didn't hear any noose from other guests.
3 out of 5
by Kristi from Fort Collins, CO

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: There is a swimming pool and rec center and skiing is very close by
Cons: Lack of towels for the pool, roads were very rutted out
Location: The skiing and tubing were fantastic.
The building is old and the rooms were small. However, I don't think we were overcharged as there was a value. The pictures are a bit misleading as there looks to be more space to the room than there is. It was a very tight space for two adults and two kids on the pull out couch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family ski vacation

Posted Feb 9, 2014
We had a great time, the hotel staff were wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from seminole fl

our stay

Posted Jan 30, 2014
the staff went above and beond to help us to correct a situation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MA from Golden, CO

It was pretty good for the price.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: the price and the convenient pickup for the ski shuttle
Cons: update the decor of the condos
Location: excellent in-town location
We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo, which was very small. However, it was a great price, so we can't complain. The rec center facility had nice amenities, but the pool is definitely old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy, but nice.

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location. Near everything. Can even walk to places if you want. Check-in could be improved for after-hours, like we were. It wasn't at all obvious where to go. This could easily be solved if the resort would post instructions on the confirmation and give landmark-based directions, instead of just an address. Other than that, the unit had everything we needed. The fire extinguisher box could be moved to a better location. It sticks out and catches larger duffles if they are over your shoulder cuz the walkways/stairs are fairly narrow.