Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel -great place for kids

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: The mattress was difficult to sleep. It was too firm
We liked having a one bedroom condo; the staff were very pleasant and all the small shops were easily accessible. There were many activities for kids going on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Summer Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I rarely post reviews but I must compliment the staff and resort. The room was large and comfortable. It was very clean and right next to the ski facilities. A beautiful place and I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great Location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Enjoyed our trip, room was nice, great view everything was nice with the exception of the very hard bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It wasn't what we expected it

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The views
Location: Grand Lake
We stayed at The Zephyr Mountain Lodge on the week of the Fourth of July. The reviews we read before booking were great, that's why we decided to go ahead and book a two bedroom suite. We had a good experience overall but there were few things we did not like about this place. First, the hotel doesn't have cleaning service at all. You are in charge of taking of your trash and getting towels to your room. The second one is that when we just got there the room was not that clean. There were white spots that you could scrape out with your fingers all over the furniture, specially on the night stand tables, chairs and dining table. The floor wasn't that clean either. We called Front Desk and they sent someone to clean it up, but still did not do a good job. We also called Front Desk asking for a skillet, they transferred the call to the housekeeping department where we left a message, and three hours later, when we just managed without the skillet , Housekeeping department called us back saying they just got our message. Then, when I was cooking, one of the cooking spoons broke in half. The pots and cooking utensils looked very old and low quality too. The beds were OK, but the pillows were terrible. In general we had a good time because Winter Park is beautiful, but I think this hotel is overpriced for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very close to all the Ride The Rockies events and the room was great. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Very convenient, but over-priced

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: location. hot tubs.
Cons: include sheets for the sleeper sofa...should have been in the room already. Other comments above.
Location: hard to beat the location, but be wary around closing week... a lot of restaurants closed even when the resort was to be open for another week
While the location is super convenient to the lifts, and hard to beat, we would only recommend staying here when a discount/special promotion lowers the rate far below the advertised rate. The on site parking is not included in the stay (extra $14 a day), and the facilities were merely average.... we expected much more for something in the price range they advertise. The outdoor hottubs were nice enough, but being a surprisingly long walk from the room, it would have been nice if there had been changing rooms or showers or sauna (again, standard in most hotels/ condos in this proce range). There was a small fitness room right there as well, so it would have made sense... we asked for a late checkout, as it was spring and hardly any guests in the place, and they only gave us one extra hour to get out, then they locked us out of our room, right on the hour... They did let us back in, but still, not very classy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ski weekend

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ski In/Ski Out, can't get anymore convenient. Check-in went smoothly, we had a little issue finding the light switches and they had to make new ski locker keys. They had underground heated parking, but there is a charge. Otherwise, free parking is located off-site at the Vintage. Wi-Fi worked fine. The hot tubs were nice, especially after a long day of skiing. The room was comfortable, large and soundproof. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Exellent ski in /out in Winter Park

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and condo that could fit family of 4
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location right off slopes but front desk ...

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a great location right off slopes. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Only complaint is that front desk staff not very accommodating..it's like pulling teeth getting them to answer a question or accommodate a request. Otherwise, good place to stay for a ski weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to slopes.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Loved the location. Pretty convenient to ski out/in. Staff was very helpful during our stay. Facilities were a little dated, but that is not a big deal for us. There were some issues with one of the elevators in our building, but staff was very apologetic about it. We would stay here again.