Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lockport, Il

Awesome deal!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This motel gives the best bang for your buck in the Dells. It looks really retro, I'd even say dated. But as soon as you walk into the office, you see it's very up to date. The rooms also, the styling is old but the actual furniture, phones and appliances are new. The beds are comfortable, the shower was FANTASTIC. I did have a few early season issues with the room but the only reason I bring them up is to say that they were on top of it. When I called the front desk, a very nice gentleman was outside my room in a golf cart within a few minutes and went out of his way to make sure our stay was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The hotel is a great location to downtown. Was able to walk to the downtown area. Room was clean and the microwave and fridge is a good asset it also has friendly staff. Indoor is good on those cool days. Never got a chance. To take to go in but that was because I was having fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom il

Nice hotel. Very clean and nice staff

Posted Apr 17, 2015
I loved it. Definitely recommend it and definitely coming back. Super nice. I love the heated pool and it closed pretty late also,has a laundry room very convenient. Staff super nice! location is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean room

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: clean room and easy to find
Location: Wisconsin Dells is small city with a lot of attractions. Black Hawk Motel is located in a good place to get there.
We took a boat in the river which is near by the Motel. The Black Hawk Motel present us a 25% discount coupon for many attractions. We could take a boat in a cheap price. The hotel indoor swimming pool was very good. It was small but very cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chadfrom Midwest roadtripper

Hardly just a motel

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We selected this motel based on other reviews and were glad we did. Since it is a motel, there is no breakfast in a lobby, but that is the only minus. Our room was spacious and updated to standards beyond a typical motel. The room was also very clean and comfortable, although the beds were a little soft for us. Staff very friendly and helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Curtisfrom Becker

Great Motel

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Family Owned and Operated Motel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dennisfrom becker mn

awesome mini vacation

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
awesome place to stay, a little off the dells parkway but close to downtown, very romantic, great indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna friendly staff, super clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
It is a simple hotel. It was very nice and updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthewfrom Lima

Best place to stay in the Dells

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff. Great location. Clean. Cant beat the price and overall quality that you get for your money. Will stay again if in the area.