Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: We liked the friendly service and receprtion.
Cons: Larger towels
The hotel is a vintage 50s/60s motor inn. The manager was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and very willing to give directions and other tips. Both the next doo restaurant and the Mexican restaurant done the road were enjoyable. The room was comfortable and smoke free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ankeny, IA

The hotel location was easy to find.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Low price.
Location: Circus World Museum, International Crane Foundation, and Devils Lake State Park are only minutes away.
We chose Thunderbird because it did not offer and charge for frills that we didn't want and wouldn't use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom waukesha

Very convenient to devils lake,and circus museum.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
made reservation for wrong day and staff were very nice about switching days even tho they were practically sold out.only thing is motel is right on very busey street .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe

Good for it's price

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Family run. Good value if all you want is a good night sleep. Good location for parks. Nice restaurant next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated with nice bathroom.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Handy to various places.
Cons: Not sure. Perhaps breakfast of some sort.
Location: Walmart not too far away. Famous and historic Shoe Box toward downtown.
Found the motel clean and updated. Staff helpful. Quiet motel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Mfrom Wauwatosa

a short drive from the Dells

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thunderbird is an economical, clean and quiet place to sleep only 12 miles from the Dells and minutes from Circus World Museum. We'll stay again for sure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

GREAT this was the 3rd time that we stayed there

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent, we like Baraboo and the Thunderbird Motor Inn, not a motel well kept up, 2 queen beds, microwave and a fridge to keep cheese in quiet. No breakfast, but we were going to the LOG Cabin just down the road. I am sure we will stay there again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gaylefrom Oak Park IL

great budget motor inn

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The check-in was easy and friendly, the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the price was low, a good family restaurant next door. We have stayed there before and will stay there again when we travel to or through the Dells area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timfrom Minnesota

A Place To Sleep

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A place to sleep - Nothing more, Nothing Less. Very basic motel. Very few amenities. The refrigerator and microwave in the room was nice to have. The price for this area was reasonable.