Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

A good experience

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Te staff
Cons: Nope
Location: Don't know; we were just passing through.
Everything was done well, but what was most notable was the friendliness of the staff. This is an excellent hotel for the price (I paid $119 before taxes through Expedia for a room with 2 queen beds). Won't do much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great staff and room

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The staff is great! Hallways were a little dirty but the rooms are excellent! We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from PA

Posted Jun 15, 2014
I was in the area visiting my sister's family. This hotel is located in a central location with easy access to shopping and many restaurants. The hotel staff was exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Potomac Mills Courtyard. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Donna McCarty

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the first Courtyard where we were charged for breakfast and it was self-serve. They advertised "eggs cooked to order" but that was not offered. Won't be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiance. We appreciate all feedback, both good and bad, as it helps us to improve our service. I'm so sorry that you were not please with our breakfast, and we hope that you will give us another chance to make to make it up to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tammy from Georgia

Kim and Tammys Adventure

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Location an comfortable beds
Location: Great restaurants and shopping. Minutes to mt vernon an DC
Beds were extremely comfortable. Location was close to freeway so getting around was easy. We had everything we needed at our location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing about this hotel that I didn't like was that the breakfast wasn't a free continental breakfast there was a fee for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from dc

Nice, reasonable - would stay again

Posted May 31, 2014
Close to major highways, great staff, and very comfortable for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Spacious, tastefully decorated

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
No surprises.