Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
It was a great experience and I enjoyed the patience of the staff too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Convenient from airport and great value !

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: It was close to an outlet mall and many restaurants. Breakfast was included and the pancake machine was a hit with many of the guests.
Cons: The large Holiday Inn sign on the building is obstructed by trees on Telegraph Road. We drove by. A ground level sign at the entrance would help.
Location: There is great shopping near by and many restaurants are within walking distance.
My wife and I stayed one night at this location in August 2014. We flew from Canada into Dulles Airport and were headed to Williamsburg Va. It is a great place to stay. The staff was very helpful and the room was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Don, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback, and enjoy hearing when our guests are happy with their stay. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future, and we will pass along the friendly comments to our staff. Best Regards, Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Very nice hotel Very nice location Very nice very nice very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback, and we look forward to having you stay with us again! Best Regards, Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Potomac mills

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very nice clean hotel. 20miles from Jefferson memorial
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you chose to stay with us and that you were happy with your stay. We look forward to seeing you again! Best Regards, Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tom

Posted May 19, 2014
enjoyed the stay, room was nice, staff was polite. nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate hearing about your pleasant stay. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Kelly Rodak Sales and Marketing Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodbridge va

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Only thing I would complain about is the smoking rooms were on the same floor as non smoking. The hallways did smell of smoke and the staff did what they could but the hallways did stink and was bothersome to us non smokers
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for any discomfort you may have had due to the smoke coming from the smoking rooms. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we can take steps to improving the situation. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future, and I will be happy to place you on a different floor. Thank you again for writing a review and we look forward to your future business. Kelly Rodak- Sales and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candace from North Carolina

Very convenient for dining and shopping.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, wifi, and conveniently located to Potomac Mills Mall.
Cons: Attention to detail by cleaning staff.
Met daughter here to do some shopping and spend some time together. Only problem that occurred was that cleaning staff took a towel, two hand towels, and two washcloths, but did not replace. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful with a full time hostess. Great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Candace, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you informing us about the housekeeping issue, as now we are able to work to resolve it. We hope that if you are in the area again, that you choose to stay with us. Best Regards, Kelly Rodak - Sales and Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Monet from Houston

Maids

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great. The maids threw our lunch away that was in the refrigerator because they thought we had checked out. The first night the linens were not cleaned on one of the beds. Even though, customer service brought a new one. It isn't somewhere I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Hotel Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so sorry about the incidents you had involving our housekeeping staff. We have addressed these issues and are working on ways we can take better care of our guests. We would very much like the opportunity to serve you in the future, and thank you again for your review.