Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Repeat stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Fans are needed in the bathrooms.
Location: Potomac Mills for shopping
We stay at this hotel when in the area. Central to where we want to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Marby, Hotel Management
Thank you for keep coming back in our facilities, and thank you for sharing this great comment of yours to millions of people who supports expedia.com. Hope to see you again and this time I hope I can shake your hand and meet you in person
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlottesvile, va

New hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very modern appeal in a relatively new setting. Hotel is tucked away behind a couple of other hotels. The only drawback I found was the limited parking. The staff was friendly but slightly under staffed upon check in. Room was a good size. Bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Marby, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a comment to our property. We do greatly appreciate all of it. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that may have cause you. Please do not think we are doing such thing over all. please give us another chance to prove our self and we promise you that we will do better next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The hotel was very nice and clean. A little difficult to find because it was slightly hidden behind two other hotels. But overall the hotel was good and I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Marby, Hotel Management
We do apologize about the "Hidden" Part. thank you for taking your time and effort to let everyone knows that you will be back to our property because for a simple reason "We took care of you".. Hope to see you again on your next visit.
1 out of 5
by Renea from Newport News, VA

I wouldn't stay here and it was an accident

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: EVERYTHING mentioned in my above statement
Location: Close to the mall, target, food and gas station
There are three hotels in the same area and the last time I stayed in that area I booked comfort suites and LOVED it. I accidentally last week booked this hotel and paid for it in full, therefore there was no turning back. From the time we walked in, I could smell a harsh smell of smoke and there was food from that morning all over the floor. Please keep in mind we got there afternoon, so the food from the breakfast should have already been cleaned. Anyways, the tables were sticky, the hotel room was dusty and the pool water was foggy. I would have paid double the amount to not stay at this hotel and I will make sure I don't make this mistake EVER again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Marby, Hotel Management
We do apologize for any inconvenience. Just want to make sure you have stayed with us and not other hotel. As you have mentioned on your comment that there are three hotels in the area and also you have stayed at comfort suite brand. Sorry to say this, but there were about 14 hotels here in our area and Not a single Comfort suites Hotel available close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fayzee from Fairport, NY

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Stayed 04/19/14 on way back from Florida to Rochester, NY. Wish we had had the time to use gym and pool. Breakfast Sunday morning was quite nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Marby, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your positive comment to millions of people who use expedia as there booking engine. This is really great and hope to see you again soon. A million thanks from Springhill suite potomac mills staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Marby, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a nice compliment and shared your experience through out Expedia user. These comment of your is very much appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Seattle

Nice place for a business trip!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: Have whats in the pictures available for breakfast, its mis-leading.
Large clean facilities with a good breakfast, although the pictures of teh breakfast show a lot of fresh fruit, bananas and apples were the only choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by Marby, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write your comment. We apologize for missing one more fruit in our breakfast bar, I assure you that this missing item won't be repeated. Please do not think we are doing such thing overall and we promise you that you wont be seeing the same mistake when you come back in our facilities.
3 out of 5
by Tea from Wood bridge

not to happy.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: the room was nice
Cons: the customer service needs work on.
Location: restaurants and shops
staff was not to helpful when i needs help with questions. also i asked late check out and they were not nice when answering me. Even thou they did let me check out 1:00pm they weren't happy to help me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2014 by Marby, Hotel Management
I would like to first apologize for the attitude that my staff showed you while you were asking forh help . Please give us one more chance to prove our self that we can pulled the best costumer service around our area.Hope this would not be your last visit in our facilities .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Lovely Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Very updated hotel was a nice stay.Nice buffet breakfast. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2014
Your comment was simple and straight, but it says it all. Thank you for taking your time sharing the experience to millions of people surveying our Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Marby Laluces, Hotel Management
Even though you did not leave any comment, it says it all by giving us 5 star on the board. Thank you and we are glad your here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by T.B.

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Marby Laluces, Hotel Management
No comment but 5 star all the way. It really does says it all. Thank you we were glad your here.