Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antwerp - Belgium

Not up to 4*-rating...

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: + Beautiful building, authentic Austrian style + Huge FREE parking + Friendly staff + Good restaurant + Lovely bar/lounge
Cons: Working WiFi Warm/hot water in the shower Seperation between balcony of the room and balcony for smoking
Location: We just booked this hotel for 1 night, just passing trough. This hotel is not suited for a long-time stay and it's certainly not a 4*-hotel!!!
We stayed in room 106: - No airconditioning - No warm/hot water in the shower!? - Other guests had unlimited access to our balcony through a non-closing door in the hallway. When we woke up, we found an ashtray, filled with 3 cigarette-butts!!?? - WiFi did not work! - Pillows were wet at arrival? - Lots of noise from traffic / restaurant + Beautiful building, authentic Austrian style + Huge FREE parking + Friendly staff + Good restaurant + Lovely bar/lounge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great place to stay outside Innsbruck

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The town of Zirl, outside of Innsbruck, is a classic small Austrian town. There was a holiday parade down main street in front of the hotel.
Cons: I forgot some clothes in the closet in my room. I returned two days later to pick them up and they smelled of cigarette smoke (I had a nonsmoking room
Charming hotel. Caring staff. Delicious breakfast. Prefect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Enjoyable stay at this comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Pleasant location near Innsbruck and motorway links. Was not particularly busy so service was quick and efficient. Room very good.
Cons: Nothing of note.
Location: Visited Innsbruck and other local villages.
Stayed for two nights as a stopover from Germany to Italy. The two evening meals we had were very good and the service was very efficient. Also enjoyed breakfast on two occasions which were also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super!

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren auf der Durchreise, super Frühstück, klasse Restaurant zum Abendessen, ausreichend Parkplätze, Zimmer sauber mit Flachbild-TV und sogar Balkon. Alles in allem jeden der Sterne wert.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by H. C. from Amsterdam

OK for an overnight stay, when no luxury is neede

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived on a Sunday evening around 19.00 after a ski holiday. The restaurant was closed for a reason unclear, in contrast to what was told on the website that the restaurant would be open. As some other guests, we had to go to another restaurant for dinner, and had little choice as Zirl is a small town. Room was small but OK, shower was very small. Breakfast was OK. In summary: OK for an overnight stay, when no luxury is needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellingham, WA

Nice hotel, great restaurant, easy freeway access

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Quiet town, views, dining room and food, location, comfortable beds.
Cons: Be more helpful with the Wifi issues. Guests with pets be put on the first floor. Smokers should be on top end rooms so smoke dissipates.
Location: Great location for acces to Innsbruck (20 min), skiing, northern Italy and southern Germany.
This was a good base for us to ski in many resorts, using a rental car, and visit the town of Innsbruck, as well as going into northern Italy. Great breakfast (included) with breads, cereals, meats and cheeses and fruit and good restaurant at night for fair prices. Dining room with tyrolean decor is very nice and menu is in multiple languages. Dining room staff was very friendly. Nice views. Easy freeway access. Free Wifi worked well for the beginning of our stay but stopped working the last 3 days and staff was unconcerned answering "normally it should work". They were not able to help us try to check into our flight and we had to find another place in town with internet. Be aware pets and smokers are allowed in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Llovely hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Beautiful decor-carved wood panelling and stained glass. very nice breakfast and good restaurant in which we ate several times.
Cons: Rooms are small and bathroom is tiny.
Location: Not the best location if you ski. By car it's about 15 minutes to Innsbruck and a little more to Seefeld.
Very nice traditional tirolyan hotel, minutes away by car from Innsbruck. View of snowy mountain peaks from the balcony. Staff was nice and friendly. A very well maintained hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from München

Ski-Ausflug

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Kutres Ski-Ausflug nach Innsbruck. Im Hotel war alles in Ordnung. Sehr saubere Zimmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spettacolare hotel!!!Consigliatissimo

Posted Jan 7, 2015
E' stato un soggiorno splendido...tutto perfetto!!!