Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Bed was terrible!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff was friendly, place was clean overall but that was hardest bed I've ever slept on! It was so hot inside the room the whole time even though it was only 65 outside. they offer boxed fans, which made it more bearable, but they leave the heat on in the hallways on high. They really need to level out parking lot. It was mainly gravel and rock crawling in a rental car wasn't very fun. We chose this hotel to get out of the rat race in Anchorage, and as far as quietness goes this place was pretty good. Lots of great restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kotzebue,AK

Not comfortable

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hot, no microwave, no mini fridge, locks all need replacing, took 20+ tries to open if at alll
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
For the money and being a Wyndham property, this was not at all what I expected. Pillows were not plentiful, breakfast was a joke, shower curtain was dirty, parking lot was only half paved. Should have stayed at an Econo Lodge...it would have been about the same quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
wouldn't go back. terrible bed and pillows with curtains that didn't really closed. Far from anchorage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room as a base for work in Eagle River

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: Continental breakfast was dry bagels and sugary, not very good options like cereal and minimal muffins. Expensive for what you get--over-priced.
Location: Eagle River and all that goes with it isnear by.
Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Initial room was on second floor which was VERY hot--room on first floor was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Cons: A little better selection at breakfast.
Location: great
We've stayed at Microtels before so we knew what to expect. The one shocker was that none of the rooms had AC. Didn't really need it as we kept the window open, but during the long summer days it would've been nice to be able to close the curtains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: none
Cons: everything
Location: Location is nice
I cannot recommend this to a reasonable group of people. No refrigerator, continental breakfast terrible, morning manager no sense of humor and not helpful, rooms are not clean, parking lot big puddle of water and big hole
1 out of 5
by Barbara from North Pole, Alaska

first and last stay here

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
unpleasent to say the least
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan Canada

Hotel is at good location near freeway

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: New management.
Location: Easy access to downtown. Not much to do nearby but there are a few decent restaurants
Parking lot centre had big hole full of water which was difficult to get around. We had a car and pick up trucks were having difficulty getting through so we had to around back of hotel which was full of holes to get to parking. The continental breakfast was poor if not terrible. On our third morning there, we went down after it was to open and there was nothing set out. Desk clerk said she didn't know how to make coffee and someone would come in 45 minutes. We checked door to shift change was obviously at 7:00 because at that time a rude fellow showed up, walked through the area and put out a few more muffins. One of the ladies that helped put out the food made some comments to him about the service and he totally ignored her. Firstly with the rates you charge for your rooms a proper breakfast would be appropriate. A parking lot without a hole is totally unacceptable, long hair on the bathroom floor which was there all 3 nights I stayed at the hotel does not display proper housekeeping and management's obvious disregard to advertised services and guests questions confirm the fact that this hotel chain does not deliver. I will stay that this location or any Microtel in the future and will not recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The mattress on the bed could be updated. It had sunken spots.