Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High Springs Florida

Eagle River Microtel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: See above
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful however the facilities / furniture / blankets and pillows need improvement. The toilet paper is so far away from the toilet my wife had to get off the seat to reach it. We asked for extra pillows and a blanket ... we got it however the blanket had holes in it and none of the six pillows matched and all need to be replace. The chair in the room was badly soiled. The lamp was all but falling apart. The staff only made the bed 3 of the 6 nights we were there The coke machine did not work properly We were expecting at lease a coffee maker, fridg, and microwave in the room. The continental breakfast was bagels and Lucky Charms and not much more. We probably wont stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ronda g.

Nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Orbitz
Very nice. Friendly people, easy to find and worth the rate we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa.

Conveniently located. Right off the freeway

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The fact that it existed when I needed it and the staff. Price was ok for what was offered
Cons: Textiles on cushions could be newer and un stained. Clean drapes and more towels only 2 and one hand towel. Rom was shabby and worn. TV seemed to be f
Location: Location right off the freeway was great. I didn't stay to do anything except sleep
Nice night staff person, very helpful and genuinely kind. I had a rental care and couldn't figure out how to shut the inside alarm off. He patiently explained how, three times. He was right and very patient with me. Only one room left which was a smoking room. He was very apologetic. I didn't care as I was to tired to drive. It was definitely a smoking room . Textiles were very stained and worn. The parking lot was flooded and muddy although not a lot of rain and no snow. Other guests were rude
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by marla from Alaska

OK STAY

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was ok. The rooms are outdated, the beds were a little hard for my liking and my room had a bit of a musty smell. The bathroom was clean but there were places where the caulk and trim were coming off the walls and floor. The shower did not work properly, most of the water came out of the spigot and not the showerhead. There were stains on the window seat, but overall it was an okay stay. I will say it was nice and quiet. I would suggest fixing the HUGE whole in your parking lot as it could do some serious damage to a vehicle!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael L.

Great trip

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was a nice place to stay outside the city
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015
We were originally given a smoking room when a non-smoking room was booked. When moved to a non-smoking room, it was old and very run down. We decided to check out immediately and find another more acceptable hotel. When we returned to the lobby (less than 45 minutes after check-in), the clerk was asleep on the couch in the lobby and did not wake when we rolled through the lobby with our luggage. No one else was available for check-out therefore we left our room keys on the counter and left. I do not recommend this hotel!
1 out of 5
by Maureen M.

One night in a dirty place with clerk w/attitude at the desk in the evening. Am clerk was better.

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed at this hotel for convenience of location. Very over priced for cheap breakfast, dirty one chair in room, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester MI

Very limited choice

Posted Aug 30, 2015
We needed a room for two nights for a family wedding. We knew it wasn't going to be great but it was even worse than we expected. The staff were helpful and tried to provide what they could. The entry way was under repair from a truck accident that took out their canopy. Lots of mud in the parking lot. The curtains in our room were in poor shape. The bathroom fixtures were in poor condition.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Megan from Atlanta

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
This was a bottom of the barrel hotel room. The blanket was in tatters, and made of some synthetic material that had lots of holes. It was disgusting. The room was clearly old and not well kept up. For the amount of money they charged, they should invest in a decent blanket at the very least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christena

Breakfast could be better.

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast was not that great. Otherwise, the room was satisfactory and the staff was good.