Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by SURINDER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by avtar

leaves a lot to be desired!

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second visit and we were there for 5 nights - since our last visit, four years ago, the property has gone down hill markedly. My worst experience was the relentless loud music from early evening to 4am. Since our last visit here are two bars right next-door that play non stop VERY loud music - it is so loud it reverberates in the cabin. The manager was quite uninterested when I talked to her about this - "there is nothing we can do about it" I was also shocked at the poor maintenance of the cabins - there is a lot of wood rot and the front steps on all the cabins are rotten and unstable - apart from looking unsightly they are dangerous - some had very crude repairs done. The decking around the so called pool is rotten and uneven - I actually removed an upturned plank with 3" nails sticking out! The view of the ocean is very nice but the access to the beach is an obstacle course - if you are happy just looking at the view and not get on to the beach, don't mind not having a good night's sleep, poor maintenance and a very uninterested management - this resort will meet your needs - the only positive for us was the staff and the evening meal in the restaurant - the Hotels.com score of 4.5 Excellent - emmmmm, I don't think so!.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Property

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: View was spectacular
Cons: Front office staff need to be more friendlier. Eye contact,smile or a greeting can go a long way. It didn't ruin her stay but was dissappointing.
Location: Awesome location. Lots of cool restaurant. Make sure u try out Thalassa, excellent food but packed all through the day and night.
We had a great stay. Love the cottages, very beautiful. Most of the hotel staff were great specifinally the restaurant staff were very helpful. One of the Male staff working at Front Office was very arrogant. The rest of the staff were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no AC in bathroom

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Room was so so..not very well maintained..as the floor wooden sticks were loose...There was one split ac in the room and bathroom has no ac and it becomes so hot...it was full wooden cottage ..so can expect the heat in the bathroom ;)
5 out of 5
by AMAN from Kolkata

The amazing stay

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was one of the best hotels i have ever stayed.if you are a couple and want to stay a bit away from the hustle then do not look anyvr else.the perfect seaview from the balcony gives u immense refreshment and feel good factor.the wooden huts are beautifully made and well maintained. I rate the hotel 10 out of 10
3 out of 5
by George from Paris

Very unreliable WiFi service

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
WiFi was unavailable for much of the time I was there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and Comfortable

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
We had visited Goa during the monsoon of 2015. This was an ideal time for us since weather is beautiful and most of the places are not swarmed by tourists at all times. We had wanted to stay in a cozy place and with a beautiful view to the sea. Ozran Heights Beach Resort was a perfect match to our expectations! This hotel has prettiest little cottages perched on a small hill on the beach. This place provides the most exotic sunset views. As for the room itself, there are adequate amenities provided - comfortable bed, clean linens and a mini-fridge. Bathrooms are spotlessly clean and provided with crisp white towels. There is a beautiful porch connected to each room from where you can savor that cup of tea or that glass of wine while staring into endless waters of the Arabian Sea. Buffet breakfast is sumptuous with standard continental offerings. We would like to appreciate the courteousness of the entire hotel staff during our stay. Special thanks to the manager for upgrading our room without any extra charges and also for renting us a bike at a reasonable charge. We look forward to visiting this place again for another memorable stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lifetime experience

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Ozran Heights for 3 days and we wish we could stay there forever. The view, the rooms, the weather, the whole setting was simply too good!
5 out of 5
by CHITRA from Bangalore

Outstanding

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Ozran Beach resort is ver pleasant and safety place to stay especially for family and couples. Ozran staffs are really amazing and excellent service.