Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Olivia

Absolutely AMAZING

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was beautiful! Absolutely stunning. The staff their was so helpful, they gave us maps, clear directions and good interesting information. I'm DEFINATELY coming here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent room. Very good size. Restaurant was closed for evening meal which was unfortunate. Decent breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not my cup of tea

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived Sunday night the hotel looked fairly empty and quiet.come Monday things changed.this hotel hosts conferences in the actual hotel.for example you get up early go for breakfast and find several hundred people standing around with cups of coffee and orange juice at reception watching you eat your breakfast through the glass doors.i didn't like that even in the evenings the hotel lobby would be crowded with people until 22.00 - 23.00 unacceptable in my view .the rooms were clean and tidy everything worked and the bed was comfy and the air con system excellent .the tv stations on the other hand were poor .just a few channels and fairly boring content.breakfast was simple and expensive so keep away they charge 15euros for the pleasure.also I arrived late at night the first night so I was asleep at 9.00 and awakened by the cleaner who just wandered in!on the last day the cleaner even left my door wide open with all my belongings in clear view.not impressed with that either.all in all I wouldn't go back.pity it has potential if run correctly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Comfortable but isolated

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are big but having two single beds instead of a double is one of my pet hates. The single beds were not very big. The "conference food" we had was actually quite nice for this kind of thing and breakfast was decent. Hotel service not always quick. Please note this hotel is in the middle of nowhere, and there is no restaurant in the evening. I suspect during the day all that is available is conference food. It costs at least EUR 25 each way on a taxi to get to town, so bear that in mind.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Samsø, Denmark

Perfect stop off - top value and very comfortable.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a place to lay my head for a few hours whilst on a long drive from the UK to Denmark - spacious, clean room and very comfortable bed; courteous and friendly staff, lovely breakfast and inexpensive. I didn't have the time to enjoy the facilities, but I would expect they'd be as good as those aspects I did have the pleasure to experience.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Blandford Forum

Lovely stay.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Large comfortable and quiet room. Ample parking. Excellent choice of hot and cold items for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Tom from Preston

Great hotel

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice big hotel with an amazing gym right across the car park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jai from St Albans

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel with spacious rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Heater is not working during winter in the room. Called the staff and he cant fix it.