Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robert from Stockholm

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Personal was very nice and service minded, room was ok and location good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Texas, USA

The only place to stay in Arequipa!

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Clean room, plentiful hot water, friendly staff, great location
Location: Close to the plaza, restaurants and stores--a safe neighborhood.
This was an excellent hotel for a very reasonable price. The water was always hot, the room was cleaned daily, the front desk was always staffed, the breakfast was good and plentiful. Several members of the staff spoke excellent English. They were helpful on everything from restaurant recommendations to a suggestion on where to get a pair of hiking pants mended. Good quality flat screen TV with HBO, Cinemax and BBC. The hotel included a free airport pickup and return, and when I checked out, they gave me a box of candy as a a gift. When I return to Arequipa, I definitely will stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by OVERMIND from Lima, Peru

Average hotel, not too expensive

Posted Feb 6, 2012
Pros: Nice LCD tv set.
Cons: The rooms did not properly isolate noise, specially within the hotel. Outside noise wasn't a problem as we were in the interior part of the property.
Location: Not far from the Main Square, about 7 blocks.
The hotel was located a little bit far from the Main Square, about 7 blocks. The hotel did not have an elevator so we had to carry our luggage using the stairs. Fortunately we were traveling light as we were there only for the weekend.The rooms were not isolated from the noise and we could hear the guests next door talking loudly as they did not close their door. At some point I had to exit and ask them to keep their voice down and they complied. The breakfast was supposed to be buffet, but the staff put only limited amounts of food on the buffet table. I imagine that was to prevent people from overeating. Nevertheless, we had enough for a normal breakfast. The staff was friendly at all times but the major problem I had was when we were checking out. We wanted to pay by credit card and they told us we had a special rate for cash payments. We complained that they did not tell us that in advance at check in. Besides, they had the banners for the major credit cards brands, so we automatically assumed there was no problem. We called the manager and they allowed us to pay with a credit card as we told them we did not have enough cash to pay for our stay and we did not have the debit card to withdraw money from our bank accounts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Helmuth

Desepcion.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Necesité reclamar por el precio ofrecido, no quisieron recocerlo inicialmente, y para considerarlo me cambiaron a una habitación minúscula con una sola manta, no me quisieron proporcionar otra manta, según indicaron por el tipo de habitación, a pesar del frío de la época. La ducha minúscula ni para darse vuelta ni agacharse, totalmente incomodo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lo bueno, tenia cochera propia, habitación limpia. Lo malo, no me trajeron las almohadas que pedi, lo hicieron el segundo dia, y limpiaron y no trajeron toallas nuevas tuve que solicitarlo.
3 out of 5
by ROBERTO from Caorle

al centro della città blanca

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Arequipa, molto trafficata, merita Piazza delle armi, il museo Andino e il convento di Santa Catalina
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

A unas cuadras del centro

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Personal Amable. Sólo estuve una noche. En la noche están atentos para tu ingreso. Desayuno agradable
5 out of 5
by Maria

highly recommended

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
I would really recommend. Helpful staff, good breakfast, very good wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels