Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from live in NC, but hotel in MD

Certain front staff need better training

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very unpleasant front staff..Seemed like a problem ifvwee needed something and did not communicate clearly certain things important to a person staying in a hotel. It was apparent she didn't want to be there and doesn't like her job or dealing with people. Not impressed with amenities either compared to other hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
For the cost of staying here it was very displeasing. The room is very outdated! My family and I rented three rooms as we were in town for a surprise birthday party. This hotel was the closest. We decided to have breakfast in the hotel, well this was a mistake. The breakfast staff was horrible!!! They were rude and very snappy. Did not make us feel comfortable at all.. we paid for breakfast there and ended up getting food elsewhere. I would not reccomend this place or revisit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to where I had to be.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Nice, comfortable room. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Move handicapped parking to the area along the crosswalk directly opposite the front door. Don't know why there was no Saturday night dinner service.
Location: Lots of things to do nearby.
Great stay. A special thank you to Justin, the desk clerk who checked me in. He could see I was rather out of breath when I got to the desk, and he took the time to carry my luggage to my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Wonderful. The service accommodations and amenities were above par. You'll be pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Another stay at Hilton Garden Inn at White Marsh

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location, safety, close to shopping and fine dining.
Cons: On my third day - housekeeping did not service our room. We did not have a sign on the door and we left for the room at 9:00 a.m. No excuse for this. Rooms need to be updated.
Location: Near major highwsys, across the street from White Marsh Mall, The Avenue at White Marsh, movie theater, fine dining. Within 20 min from Baltimore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
This was a typical quality Hilton with all or it's usual comforts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family trop

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Great place to stay, upon check in the attendant asked what floor I wanted and how close to the elevator, that was so great! Got a nice quiet room with a very comfortable bed!!! Easy to get to and so close to shops and food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Excellent bed, staff, breakfast. Don't mind paying for breakfast as it weeds out all the freeloaders
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The individual checking me in didn't provide any of the information that the other person at the counter was giving the customer next to me. I was supposed to have a King Bed. They said that's not guaranteed because I booked with Expedia. I don't think he paid my reservation any attention. In the middle of the night, my air conditioning unit started banging and continued the rest of the night. I advised the person at the counter the next morning. I had a video recording. He agreed it was awful. He said he would refund me the night but since I booked with a third party, he couldn't do so. He said he would have his manager, Madeline Zimmer, contact me, but she never did. I understand that problems occur occasionally. My big disappointment is the hotel advised they couldn't do anything since I booked with Expedia without the Manager and then the Manager never called.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beach Lake, Pa.

Nice place to stay in a metropolitan area.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Felt welcome from the moment I walked in, the staff was cordial and helpful.