Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not the place if you want more than a beach

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Courteous staff. Try to help
Cons: Cater to non-Brazilian guests and their expectations of coffee/tea making facilities.
Location: Nice restaurant (Bangalo) about 4 blocks away. And a vegetarian burger place next door. We were allowed to take food from one to another :)
good place for a conference - pleasing environment, fairly safe but away from everywhere else! My biggest bug bear was the absence of coffee/tea making facilities. Unexpected from a 5 star hotel. No shopping area within walking distance where one could be bought either. Hot water was chargeable until I expressed deep unhappiness and got charges waived. However, responsive staff and courteous service. Rooms are clean. Wifi sucks big time but they do something to fix things if you make some noise. Stay there if you want a beach side holiday and peace and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G.

Very bad attention for the check in

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I expected a better attention at the front desk the day I did the check in. I arrived ar 6am and they charged me for early check in 80 dollars plus the prepaid fare (140 dollars) in total 220 dollars for my room, that was too much for an old hotel like this. Besides, I usually take for my stay Marriot or Intercontinental hotels, and they never had charged me for an early check in. The only person at the front desk so nice was Marcio who helped me to rent a yellow cab by phone, Hope Windsor Barra Hotel changed its policy and have friendly people who can smile and give confidence to the guest. Old people who are tired to do their work have to retire.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by vassilios

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Beautiful hotel close to beach. Very freindly staff & very helpful. Great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Thin beds, flimsy pillows, dark rooms,NO FREE WIFI

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The title sums it all. This is not the four stars hotel that it claims, only redeeming part is that there is a beach. The room is dark and old, beds are very thin and uncomfortable to sleep on. The bedsheet is extremely thin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great proximity to beach but no air conditioning!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
I really wanted to love this hotel but for the price paid at $230 a night there really should be working AC and internet included! There's also a mild mold smell in rooms and in main meeting areas. The restaurant is super expensive $88R for lunch buffet! The next night I moved but the bed had only three legs and was very unstable. Hope they fix it before I go to sleep tonight!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soulless

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Don't put no smokers in smoking room
Location: Beautiful beach front for walking
Dated hotel too far from main area. I was given a smelly smokers room! I didn't know they even existed anymore. Staff are lovely and helpful. Excellent breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Could be a really good hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Orbitz
When I first arrived all looked well. I got to my room after 18 hours of travelling only to find my pillow cases had mildew on them. Housekeeping do not respond to request until you call for the fourth time. My room was not properly cleaned on a daily basis. One of the elevators only worked if the bellman operated it. I was charged for items from the minibar that I did not consume. There were only two English speaking channels and both were CNN news. One channel froze 90 % of the time. The WiFi kept dropping in and out in the room and although the hotel was directly across from the beach my view was if the back of the building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida -USA

Wi-Fi

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The location is very good
Cons: Free Wi-FI REALLY
Location: Nice beach
How can it be possible to charge for Wi-Fi . We have stayed at the Windsor Leme Hotel which is cheaper then ur hotel and they have Wi-Fi. Something is wrong with this pic??????? We come once a month but I guess it will be some other place.