Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

More like a three star hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The room was stark and bare. Not even a floor length mirror, iron or room service menu was in the room. For $275 euros per night! Which is surprising as the hotel is so close to the EU commission (probably the main thing going for it). Nothing on the walls, not even art. The entire room felt really sterile. Couldn't wait to check out. Both check in and check out processes were disorderly. Staff seemed to be in a bad mood from the start and couldn't find my Expedia reservation and on checkout overcharged me for the room and even though I showed them my Expedia reservation on my phone kept the higher price. Restaurant attendant/chef lady was very unpleasant and seemed in a bad mood too; it seemed that she was upset to be asked questions or that someone would want to get breakfast before 7am. Breakfast only starts at 7am although hotel is located in a business area. Hotel should consider starting breakfast earlier or have takeaway bags readily available for guests who leave earlier. This is supposed to be a four star hotel so that wouldn't be unreasonable. Also four star hotels usually try to please their guests but the hotel staff that I ran into just seemed generally annoyed at guests, except for one East Asian woman who was pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel in EU area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice Hotel, clean and helpful staff, I would definitely recommend it to a friend and would go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
apart from the bar and kitchen situation which were closed most of the times the rest was very good
5 out of 5
by Amy Siu may from London

A relaxing stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were upgraded to a large room with jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good locaton, comfortable and functionsl

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for EU business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, excelent room and delicious breakfast.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The staff is lovely and the room was perfect to myfamily.
Location: The hotel is near from the Schuman underground and train station.
I was in vacations with my family and is was adorable stay at Martin´s.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Very beautiful and very beautiful location

Posted May 17, 2016
Very beautiful and very beautiful location staff were excellent Best hotel in Brussels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely hotel!

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: The outdoor seating area/garden, general decor, location and breakfast buffet. Also the spa tub was amazing as long as you're not very tall.
Cons: Please provide something to put the free ice in; perhaps offer feather pillows?
Location: Nothing is far; the closest are the Parlamentarium and Natural Sciences Museum. There is a Hop On Hop Off bust stop there, so you can jump on easily.
I had difficulties finding the hotel because the boulevard it's on wasn't on my map, but once I got there the staff very cordially greeted me and checked me in early as requested (but politely suggested I had gotten lucky).The hotel is well decorated and modern, with two computers in the lobby for guests to use and free wifi throughout. The most outstanding feature of the shared spaces was the garden terrace although to be fair I didn't get to try the gym or spa, finding out about them only late Sunday night before my return. I don't normally watch TV so it didn't occur to turn it on to find out about hotel facilities. The hotel is located just far enough away from the Centre to be serenely relaxing and quiet, yet easy to get to in a short amount of time. You can take the metro (3 mins away) or walk in. For those of you interested in the European Community and the Natural Science Museum, this is the perfect location. While I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel and will stay there again, I had two little niggles. 1. The didn't replace the cream and sugar in my room after the first night which meant no coffee when I got up at 4am fto return to London. The Front Desk clerk did make me a cup, however, which was very kind and gratefully appreciated. 2. The pillows were synthetic. This won't matter to most but I can't sleep on synthetic pillows without getting excruciating headaches and essentially could not sleep my entire stay. PS Their breakfast buffet is superb!