Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So Smoky

Posted Sep 16, 2016
For making such a big deal about their no smoking policy and making guests sign an agreement to not smoke in the room, you'd think that the room wouldn't smell like a giant ashtray. There was even cigarette ash beneath the desk and behind the night stand. The smell was overwhelming. I was worried that people could smell it on me the next day. Definitely get what you pay for here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Pleasing hotel not too far from Ann Arbor

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms, quick check-in and check-out, lots of parking.
Cons: More clearly marked entrance/driveway from main road.
Location: Did not spend anytime in Canton, but Ann Arbor is not that far, and there are lots of great places to eat as well as events associated with U of M.
I was looking to stay somewhere close to Ann Arbor while finding a cheaper option than a lot of hotels in that immediate area, and this fit the bill. The room was very spacious, comfortable, and clean, and check-in and check-out were very quick and easy. The entrance could be more clearly marked however, as the hotel is visible from the road but tucked back from the way you need to take to get to it. It is also kind of a pain to get in and out of for someone who is not familiar with the area, as the road that the driveway lets out onto can be very busy. Knowing my way around there now though, I would definitely stay here again on my next trip out to Ann Arbor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location...
Cons: Everything
Go anywhere but here.....gross...dirty....hair on bathroom floor.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

filthy room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: leaving
Cons: tear it down
room was filthy and stunk beds were stained carpet was filthy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I have nothing nice to say.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I would like to be contacted about the matter. I have already tried contacting customer care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Not worth the money.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Cable, Wifi, & free breakfast.
Cons: Wash the shower curtains with BLEACH. Use fresh hot water and soap to mop the floors.
Location: Convenient to the highway; Wendy's next door & walkable.
If you're desperate and it's short notice then go ahead. The good things are it didn't have bed bugs, it has wifi, and it includes breakfast. The gross things are the bathroom floor was sticky & included a big boot print. There were several sticky surfaces and a red syrup circle (Dr. Pepper?) on the table. The shower curtain was the moldiest I have EVER seen. Worse than a bad college dorm. Plenty of hot water but the moldy curtain triggered my allergies. Bed was in decent condition. My back wasn't in pain after 2 nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This was the cheapest hotel to book at the time and reading the reviews scared me a little. It was not bad at all. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. It was close to everything and food was not far away.
2 out of 5
by Jose from Houston

Unpleasant

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Not good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting Hotel!! STAY AWAY!!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING -
This was the worse hotel I've stayed at ever. I get it was on the cheaper end of the spectrum, but burn holes in the blankets and comforters AND on the furniture. Hotel staff all live there and Hang out in the parking lot all hours of the night. The smell of cigarette smoke and marijuana was so apparent. I would have not stayed there but it was already paid for. They did not clean our hotel room the entire 4 days we were there after multiple requests. My son spilled something on the carpet and when I wiped it up the washcloth was BLACK. It was so gross.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
I felt dirty after sleeping there. Room smelled and was not very clean. The free breakfast was not very appetizing so we went to McDonald's across the street.