Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Service
Location: Good location
We stayed 7 nights and they cleaned the room one time We had to request for towels and toilet paper Wi Fi did not word I called the company 3 times with no results
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Overall good hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Breakfast was great. 3 issues: 1.long strands of hair in tub when we arrived. Mgr was horrified, apologized & had it cleaned. 2. No housekeeping came until I stopped & asked @ front desk. See above. 3. Key worked when we arrived. After that it took multiple times. It worked fine in the fitness room. Mgr said he would fix it. It still didn't work easily. Desk clerk rekeyed & I tried once & then he got it. Next time it took me 6 times. Took my husband & I 10 times the final time. We travel a fair amount & know how to use a key card! They should have let us have another room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW, TX

Zero housekeeping

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Staffing and wear on facility
Location: Nearby were plenty of choices things to do/eat.
Stayed at Hawthorne Friday to Monday very difficult to find front desk staff and no housekeeping the entire trip. For cost it was a bad call.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Rodney in the kitchen.
Cons: Better house-keeping. Offer roll-aways. Full disclosure.
Location: Good central location.
The hotel is not well run. The hotel also seems overrun by a (state run?) program for older guests. I love that Hawthorn takes care of the elderly, but I'm sure that they're not doing it for free. This should be disclosed to potential guests up front.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tomball tx

Had hope for this hotel but was disappointed

Posted Jul 1, 2017
After a great check-in, we went to our room and I needed to use the restroom. Lifted up the lid at the toilet was clogged. That was already not a good sign because that means the maids never checked or cleaned the toilet or they would've noticed that. I called the front desk and they sent housekeeping to unclog the toilet. The housekeeper also said "wow I hope you don't have problems with the toilet later tonight" and that should've been another sign....we did again around 10:45pm. The water was having difficulty going down. But it was so late, the next morning, it was clogged again. I was very upset because we were staying two nights and I did not want to keep calling the front desk for a quick fix. When you stay at hotel, you want privacy and a time to relax, not someone coming in every day to fix a toilet. I talked to the front desk, they couldn't move us rooms anywhere. So I called Expedia and got a refund for my second night. We stayed somewhere nicer (it was our anniversary) and got a coupon from Expedia for our next hotel stay! Thank you Expedia for making it right and the hotel staff for refunding without any problem. Like I said, I wanted to like this hotel, but that was a huge let down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Some great people!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The staff. It was quiet.Overall clean and fresh.
Cons: House keeping
Location: Top Golf right around the corner. Short drive to Colorado Springs. 1/2 hour w/o traffic to Mile High Stadium.
Rodney! Thanks for the breakfasts and your willingness to see what folks need and take care of it! Desiray! Thanks for the pleasant attitude and conversation! You are a breath of fresh air! The hotel was clean and the room smelled fresh. Breakfasts were good and hot. The house keeping crew could have been a little more attentive. i.e. the bed was made but looked like it was made by a 7 year old. My do not disturb sign was on the floor when I checked in and remained there for 3 days until I picked it up. Little things mean a lot, but I will stay there again as it was clean, people were nice and it is conveniently and quietly located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wherever, USA

Functional and reasonable

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Layout made sense. Heat/cool controls worked. I like that the building has functional staircases for when I don't want to wait for the stupid elevator
Cons: Bathroom faucet dripped a half tub of water each day. Water ain't cheap in Denver. We're paying for this waste.
Location: Location is good if it's where you want to be. It's close to the highway and tech center, plenty of food, stores.
I had to check in in the middle of the night, and no problems. Desk staff know the drill. When I checked out, the clerk was on the phone and dealing with 2 other issues, but got it done fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Pleasant hotel conveniently located.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Convenience, price and comfort.
Cons: An easier checkout process. Many hotels slip a bill under the door for the customer to review and if all is as expected, leave the keys in the room.
The room was functional if not homey and the bed quite comfortable. I found the lower-level staff like the breakfast attendants, maids and even the fellow mopping the floor to be very friendly and helpful. I had a couple of issues with things In my room and phone help was immediately available. My sole complaint was checking out took a long time due to the unavailability of a desk clerk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything I needed

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Smooth experience, everything I needed. Close to highway and amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Nice room but had issues

Posted Jun 6, 2017
My stay was okay. I don't know that I would stay there again though. This is the first hotel that I've heard the people above me stomping across the room. Breakfast was good but they only offer sugar free syrup, which I didn't like. There should probably be an option for regular or sugar free syrup because not everyone wants sugar free (much like you have a choice of sugar for your coffee). Also the toilet stopped up and I had to plunger it myself. When I couldn't get it unclogged, the front desk clerk came back up and tried himself. That is what should have been done in the first place. Next, when I changed rooms, neither key would allow me back in my room for some time the next morning. I had to try each of them numerous times before one finally worked. In addition, the temperature in the second room would not get very cool even though I kept lowering the thermostat. Despite the many issues, my stay there was still okay and for the most part the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. However, the clerk at my check-out seemed a little preoccupied and didn't even ASK how my stay was. She definitely seemed disinterested and unconcerned with me or my stay. I guess you can't expect everyone to provide a high level of friendliness and customer service.