Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, OR

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Location: You are located near top notch restaurants, you can see the beach and walk to it from your hotel and the outlet mall is close by too.
From start to finish we had a delightful time. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We really enjoy the evening social gathering in the lobby where complimentary wine is served as you visit with fellow travelers from all over the country.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vegas

A hidden gem...

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Clean and comfortable. The staff was outstanding!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place !

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The breakfast, was special to have it delivered to the room !
Cons: All was good
Location: Good location
Love the stay !! Very clean and comfortable ! The bed was nice and I slept great !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Very nice pet friendly hotel. Room was a well appointed suite. Loved the jetted tub. Dry central location and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P.

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Next to Kyllo's restaurant and a short drive to Mo's and the outlet mall.
We fully enjoyed our one night stay at Shearwater Inn. The hotel is close to food and shipping, a great view, and easy beach access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, United States of America

Awesome Sunny Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable and homey. Great view of the ocean surf. Close to seafood...walking on the beach.
Cons: Quieter guests above ...too noisy stompers.Everything else was outstanding.
Location: Killloys Seafood excellent...close in to everything in town...shopping and Starbucks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Absolutely great hotel with a great view! We want to come again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stayton Oregon

not on the beach but has the view

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: clean, no mold or mildew smells
This was a very Clean room with a nice fireplace and a view of the ocean. We could hear the waves in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Dallas, TX

Just What We Needed!!

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: Very relaxing and accommodating.
Cons: The parking lot was difficult to maneuver in, our fireplace didn't work and the second floor didn't have a balcony.
Location: Right on the beach. Great views. Right on 101. Marvelous
I love road trips, but they can get pretty tiring. This lovely hotel was exactly what we needed. Everything was brand new! The staff was solicitous. The location was perfect. Breakfast delivered to the room - priceless!! The room was gorgeous and had enough space to relax. All the little things you need, like a frig, and some that you don't, but love - like a fireplace. I particularly liked that there was a little entry hall, so that it felt more homelike. Really tasteful furnishings, too. We arrived just as the social hour was ending, but we grabbed my husband's kite and hit the beach where we had our own social hour - but no one was serving wine. Two things kept this stay from rating as perfection. Our expedia reservations put us on the second floor - which has a great view, but no balcony. Also, the fireplace wasn't working. Someone came up and jiggled something, which got it on, but it only stayed on about 60 seconds, so that was a disappointment. Otherwise - stay here. You'll love it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

June 2012

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Cons: I would have like a larger selection for the continental breakfast and the food was barely warm when brought to the room.
The staff was very warm and friendly. The hotel was completely remodeled and very clean. We had a beautiful view of the ocean and the beach access was easy. The location is wonderful, close to many restaurants, a movie theater, the outlet mall, and the casino. The nightly wine and cheese social is a nice addition as well. It is hard to find dog friendly hotels on the Oregon coast, but The Shearwater Inn welcomes our furry family members. We will recommend this hotel to our friends and family.