Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

Lovely 25th Anniversary

Posted May 27, 2017
The Shearwater is a lovely small hotel that spoils you! Breakfast in bed every morning, a dish of salt water taffy refilled constantly, and beautiful views! We really enjoyed our stay! They also cater to your pets if you bring them, we didn't this time but hope to in the future. Every evening there is a wine social with snacks- we loved meeting new people. The fact that Kyllo's is within walking distance is an added bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro Or

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Relatively new, clean, friendly and helpful staff short walk to the beach and a very nice restaurant
Cons: larger tv in the room
Location: excellent restaurant next door close to outlet malls and other shops
We had a very relaxing time, which was our goal We liked our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
We loved this hotel! It was clean and beautiful! The rooms were huge and inviting with beautiful views!the fireplace was so comforting and romantic! The staff was absolutely wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central WA

Great place to stay! Highly recommend!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach, gas fireplace, comfortable, clean, great breakfast (delivered), great staff!
Location: If you are there for the beach this place is great, and it's close to many downtown options including a nice outlet mall.
We stayed two nights at the Shearwater and we wished we could have stayed longer. We were greeted by Kim, who was the most friendly, helpful hotel staff I think I have ever come across. She went out of her way to make sure we felt more than welcome and answered all our questions (including a great dinner recommendation). The room was perfect - the king bed was very comfortable, the sofa bed wasn't bad either. There was a microwave and fridge (necessary for our family travels), and it had a jetted tub. We had a great view of the ocean - partially blocked by another hotel (Sea Gypsy) and a restaurant, but we could still see the ocean, and it only took us a few minutes to be at the water's edge by foot. It rained and hailed while we were there, making for some cold, wet outings, but when we returned, we turned on the gas fireplace and were warm in no time. The continental breakfast was delivered to our door each morning...something we were not expecting. The staff members who delivered our meals did so with a warm greeting. The hotel is dog friendly. They even have dog mats and towels to dry off your furry friend. Complimentary wine and cider in the evening. Most of the rooms have balconies with chairs, but we were on the 2nd floor...no balcony, which we will ask for next time. Parking was a little tight, but free. The only amenity I typically look for that they did not have is a fitness center and pool (especially when it's too cold/wet to play outside). Loved it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Great view of the ocean. Room service for breakfast. Nice robes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal, attentive staff, nice touches

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Afternoon wine tasting and breakfast delivered to the rooms were nice touches. TV/DVD player hard to figure out, but kinda worked ok eventually.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Excellent value, you get a lot for your money.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, welcoming to pets, nice, newer condition.
Cons: ice machine in the garage is a bit inconvenient.
Location: located between Devil's lake & the Pacific on the "D' river.
Great. I'm now adding more text so fulfill Expedia's min requirements for comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel right next to beach

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The staff and the room
Cons: Upgrade the snack mix at the wine social to maybe cheese and crackers
Location: Location is great, right by the beach. Restaurant next door is good and hotel is within driving distance to many restaurant choices and shops
I decided to take a few days to regenerate and decided on Shearwater Inn. I stayed in a room w/ fireplace and a lovely balcony. The room was cozy and spacious, a good value for the money and the view was nice although the ocean view was a bit blocked by the hotels in front of it. At night they have a wine social w/ a nice selection of wines. I would suggest maybe serving some cheese, fruit and crackers instead of the snack mix although I do appreciate the complimentary wine. The balcony was a little noisy for the fact that it is right next to a busy restaurant and the traffic from the 101 can get noisy as well. The staff was great right up to the housekeepers. Overall, my stay was very relaxing and I would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
This Inn is beautiful clean with a fireplace in your room and a view of the ocean. The room was spotless and had a jetted tub. It was relaxing and quiet just our cup of tea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice and comfortable. Close to the beach and friendly helpful staff.