Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Ernest

Bad Hotel!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel by far was not worth what I paid for the room.I had a paid reservation which they did not have record of,the room was clean, but very run down, after I returned home from my trip the hotel had charged me again for the room rate. I then had to have them refund the double room charge.I would not advise booking a room at Creekside Lands Inn, Charleston S.C.!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Good economy hotel close to Charleston attractions. Staff was extremely helpful and complementary breakfast was a big plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orangeburg SC

Nice hotel but good be better!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Room rates, location, and a nice area to party with friends and family. Nice breakfast!
Cons: The rooms need some repair and upgrading!!
Location: Great location! Fishing, swimming,golf, and restaurants all near by.
Had a great time by the pool with friends. We all cooked great food on the grills located by the pool and enjoyed the scenery while sitting at the outside patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Loved the pool and the staff were amazing. Hotel could use some maintence but for the money was a great clean place to stay.
1 out of 5
by Patricia from North Carolina

would not book their ever again

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Did not stay there they suckered charge my card before I got there and we're not suppose to so demand money to be put back on credit card and went to another motel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Check in was quick. AC didn't work well. We were moved to another room but double beds vs. King requested. Staff and other guests were nice and friendly. Would go back to utilize dock for crabbing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Angela, Hotel Management
We really apologize for the inconvenience of having issues a room that had double beds. We hope that you give us the opportunity to make this up to you in the future. We appreciate your feedback as well. Thank you for choosing our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Run down room

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
The room was terrible. The blankets were old and one bed blanket had holes. The chair and ottoman was so dirty looking, I would not even consider sitting in it. The a/c unit was so loud it kept me awake. The shower curtain had mildew and other stains on it. The tub had someone else's hair in it. I didn't stay the second night I reserved. I lost the money for that night. The manager was unfriendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Gm, Hotel Management
My apologies sincerely if you felt that someone was unfriendly as we pride ourselves on great guest services. We take all feedback as a way of growing and changing so thanks for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was close to Folly Beach and Isle of Palm

Posted Jul 29, 2015
This location was close to the beaches, shops, and stores. Upon our arrival, I noticed we only had one towel. I walked up to the staff and made her aware that I needed 3 more towels. Her reply was, " I am sure I just put four fresh towels in your room." I told her if she did not believe me then she could come and look. I think she realized she had been unfair and finally handed me three additional towels. The lobby area is very small and when you go to fix breakfast you can't help almost rubbing elbows with others that are also eating breakfast. The breakfast was good, but would just like a little "me" space. The hotel appeared to be under renovation, and did need some work. If just some minor cosmetic changes are made it would be a great place to stay.
1 out of 5
by Lynn T from Charlotte

Worst Experience!

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Three rooms in 26 hours and only one had A/C working! Had to track down clean towels at 6:00 pm from the cleaning staff, since none were brought to the room.
1 out of 5
by Laurence from Belgium

Double charge for the room !!!

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night in April ’15 and have been charged twice for the same night (by the inn itself or by Hotels.com, impossible to sort it out). We have been trying to recover the excess amount since we noticed it upon our return home, but the hotel seems unwilling to repay us despite the proofs of payment submitted to them. The double charge combined with the quality of the rooms definitely makes it the worst value for money we have ever seen. A couple from Belgium.