Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable bed

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The bed was really uncomfortable and every time we moved you could hear the springs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't a fan of pillows but other than that was a great place to sleep and play some pool. We were out all the time so it was a place to shower and sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing that really upset me was the amount of money I had to pay for internet service. Then, once paid, the service wasn't all that good. I had homework I had to complete for school and none of my pages were loading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice Hotel with great location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location and History
Cons: Chair and Ottoman that was peeling leather all over the place and didn't look to safe to sit on.
Location: Perfect location close to museums, shopping and sightseeing, not to mention great restaurants.
Beautiful and Historic Hotel located on the Mag Mile not far from EVERYTHING. My room was nice but the chair and ottomans leather was peeling all over the place and for the price of the room etc., the chair and ottoman should be replaced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Nice room. Great Service. Cool Vibe. Happy Hour is a nice touch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheboygan, WI

Close to museum campus

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Hotel still has new renovation feel. Very nice lobby, room and bathroom. Daily parking cost is a premium.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

No Free Wi-Fi & Too Few Towels

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, neat and close to several attractions.
Cons: If a staff member says something will be taken care of, it should be taken care of.
Location: The duration of our stay was such that we were not able to do a lot. This is no fault of the hotel.
Everything was more or less fine but there was a charge of about $15.00 per day for wi-fi. That seems a bit harsh. Also, a request at the front desk for two more bath towels ("No problem, we're on it.") was not honored.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel....but bad mattress

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room we stayed in was a bit small. No place to really sit to watch TV or read. The worst part of the room was the bed. Very soft mattress and I woke up with back pain the next day. The room could have been a bit more clean as well. Service was good, check in was fast and they kept our bags while we attended a Bears game. Location was good, many options for dining and shopping.