Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dana Point, United States of America

Nice motel in Willows

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Location: nearby are a wildlife refuge, Walmart, and Thunderhill Raceway. There are also hunting opportunities nearby depending on the season.
This is my 2nd or 3rd time staying at the Baymont. Rooms are clean and comfortable, though not updated very recently. Rate includes a continental breakfast with hard boiled eggs and instant oatmeal. Has an indoor swimming pool though I've never used it. Free WiFi. Comparing to other options in town, the Baymont is nicer than the Motel 6 but not as nice as the Holiday Inn Express.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good night

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We got the room last minute. It was nice. And the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern california

two night stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
stayed there for a car race which was near by. room was clean, bathroom was clean, and overall a good place to stay at a good rate. next door is Ramos Mexican Restaurant which we always go to for dinner. on the other side of the freeway is Nancy's Airport Cafe. Super cool airport cafe with lots of aviation memorabilia. Great food, breakfast, lunch or dinner, and the portions are large! Try this place for breakfast, can 't beat it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Management letting this Hotel go down hill.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Fix everything that is broken, restore the breakfast to what it was, and stop people for hanging out in the parking lot.
This used to be a very nice hotel, but management is really letting it go down hill. The vending machines and ice maker are broken. They let trash pile up and overflow in trash container in the hallway. For breakfast they put out a minimal a amount of bagels, bread, and yogurt which are quickly gone. No fresh fruit. They let a group of about 10 men hang around in the parking lot drinking alcohol and smoking pot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Ok road stop.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This place is just ok, looks like it could use a good maintenance department as it appears when something malfunctions it is taped off or removed. Breakfast is just okay and outside of the convenience is not worth the effort. There is other options here for the same price I would try.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel and room, hot tub broken

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel was clean and friendly. The internet was down and the hot tub was broken. Otherwise a good price. Restaurant and liquor walking distance. Walmart just down the road. Good place to rest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Had I'd known the hot tub was not working, I would have stayed somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, trailer parking

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I really like hotel location - close to I5, ample parking for trailer (on left side of hotel - make sure to ask for a room facing that way if you want to keep an eye on your car). Rooms are clean. Facilities are little bit hit/miss - side doors don't work sometimes, AC can make noise, and my curtain would not close all the way last time I stayed there. But it is well priced, clean, and convenient so I keep coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Cajon, CA

Nice quiet stay...we'll be back!!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there on the way to Oregon and liked it so much we stayed on our return trip. Requested and even got the same room. Will recommend to any friends that head that way. Only suggestion would be to put some butter out to soften, especially for the great waffles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight rest stop on I-5

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room was small, with full sized beds rather than queen. There was a fridge and a microwave which was nice. Decent free breakfast in the morning. Lots of parking. On first floor, noticed a few outdoor-type bugs in room (pincher bugs), and lots of mosquitos outside. But not a bad room for the price.