Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jacuzzi out of service but very accommodating.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
They arranged use of jacuzzi at another hotel very nice staff facility little outdated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oasis

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable reasonably priced
After a blazing hot drive on 5 this was an oasis of clean comfort. Would highly reccomend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 24, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay here. Everything is as promised. Comfortable room and was very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast and hot tub

Posted May 28, 2016
Hot tub out of order still had discussing 1ft of dirty water in it. Towels are hand size Breakfast ran out of waffle dough before 9 am and coffee very weak Room was nice and comfortable Room key did not work on our second day? Late at night we had to get another key!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Ramon Ca.

Too close to the highway

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Better than average for Willows
Cons: Room was not stocked properly with towels, cups etc. It's getting a bit worn and a remodel is in order
Location: Thunderhill Raceway park
I've been staying in Willows for 20 years to go to the racetrack. The hotels there are generally built then allow to decay. This hotel is the same. It is one of the newer ones, so better than average. But the rooms are small and the layout is awkward.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Disappointing experience with this hotel

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: the rating should be changed and Expedia need to find out what was not working from the hotel and not to post inaccurate description.
Location: At the end of Humbolt next to the freeway with only a few fast food places.
This hotel is lack of security with security lock broken that anyone can enter from the street to guest rooms. I had all the lights on every night and felt very scared because of the lack of security. Lack of cleanliness with litters on hallway left for the whole day not picked up. Facility such as hot tub listed on Expedia description was broken and when I asked when that would be fixed, the answer was that "it is unlikely to be fixed any time soon" from the front desk. 24 hour front desk with personnel missing a lot of time and again a security issue. Breakfast served old and cheap bread that was laid out days before. The exercise room was not like what was posted at Expedia site. only two machines with several very heavy weights in a tiny, tiny space a little bigger than a phone booth. This was the worst experience I ever had in my life.
5 out of 5
by Dale

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hot Tub not working.
3 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Nice hotel close to the Thunderhill Racetrack

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Clean and nice
Location: Close to steakhouse, fast foods and gas stations. And close to Thunderhill Raceway Track
I was there just for a night. Staff was nice and helpful, room was clean and tide. There is a fridge.