Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sussex

Disappointing breakfast set up

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: In a good position to access facilities.
Cons: Face and /or hand towels in room Bowls for cereals More access to tea or a tea and coffe machine that can be accessed at different times
Location: Good location to access amenities and a brisk walk to the station.
Breakfast at Rigoletto was a big disappointment .no bowls for cornflakes, coffee machine took a while to work, no fresh croissant , or orange juice. Security light and camera in kitchen area and any thing electric, such as the toaster and coffee machine, shut down at 10.00am. Until thefollowing morning. We came from a similar set up where where the receptionist made us tea and coffe on arrival and served us a beautiful breakfast in the morning. Our room was tastefully decorated, but with only one towel each. Next morning I mentioned it to a staff member and she gave us two face towels the expectation to use the same towel for your face and body is mean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is a cute bed and breakfast place in a very central location in Verona. 15-20 min walk to the central main station and just a 10 10 min walk to the attractions. The room was clean and comfortable. The place provided some simple breakfast. The only con was we never saw the host after we checked in and was unable to reach him when the coffee machine didn't work in the morning or when we were supposed to check out. Overall, good place to stay if you just need a place for then night.
3 out of 5
by madeleine

Okay

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine but the hosts did not speak any English
1 out of 5
by meir

NOT A HOTEL, WORDE PLACE TO STAY IN

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
this wasn't a hotel ! the place is located in an office building, it's an apartment divided to three rooms. no reception, you can get stuck outside for the night and there is no one to come to. this palce should be removed from your since it is no where close to a hotel. the worse part is that the a.c. didn't work, it was too hot and there was no one to come to. WE CHANGED A HOTEL AT NIGHT, THAT PLACE WAS UNBERABLE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Surprisingly quite a nice room, in a great location tucked away near the town centre. Nice selection at breakfast. Secure lodgings.
2 out of 5
by Chris

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Rubbish place to stay, the bathroom stank and the breakfast was a disgrace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by FAITH from Tucson

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We are minimalists so don't need the services of a luxury hotel. This was a small room, very clean and compact. The continental breakfast has a little of a lot of things. We found all we needed. It was on the third floor so we really appreciated the ĺift (elevator). We would appreciate larger towels,though.
4 out of 5
by Marcio from London

Well located hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel does not have a physical lobby but the room make it up to any inconvenience that you might experience. You get everything you need within the premises and the lovely historical verona is just a couple of minutes walk
5 out of 5
by Patricia from San Juan Islands, WA

Excellent!

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommended! Will be staying here again!