Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hiltz

There was no heat and it was trashed. Mean gross.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
No heat and not cleaned and staff was rude. They were really upset with me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare bones hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Nothing extra. Very rundown. Needs plaster and paint in the inside. Breakfast is very basic with few options. Tv remote did not work. Pillows were lumpy. No washcloths in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Reserved 2 rooms due to 4 travelers. Had to switch rooms 3 times due to smoke smell in one of the rooms. Hotel rooms got cleaned once during the 4 day stay there (stayed a Thursday to Tuesday) and never left any clean towels. When notified staff of this nothing was done. Did not have a crib for our 1 year old that was with us. Did not restock the continental breakfast so went without 1 day. Dog poop EVERYWHERE outside. Do not stay here. We will never be staying at another Howard Johnson. By far the worst staff/housekeeping service I've ever experienced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Run down

Posted Nov 21, 2016
In the outside great location and looks kept up. Inside old, gives u the sleezy motel Vibe, I expected to see drug deals and prostitiutes in and out. The furniture is old, cig burns in the seats yet it's non smoking, bed terrible, tub dirt stained, floor not so clean, real older tv, carpet in desperate need of replacement as it was loose and shifting, horrible outlets if u find one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aurora, co

LAST RESORT

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Sketchy Part of town, people walking all over the parking lot and behind the buildings. Surprised my car didn't get broken into
This place had bugs all over, stains on the sheets, and the bed skirts were all ripped up. It was in a bad neighborhood, and just didn't feel safe. Do not stay here unless it is your last resort and you are spending a short time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Older property needing some TLC. Close to freeway, shopping and eats. Good value for the money. Expedia has a bad address. Location is at exit 150.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Run down. Bathroom needed to be remodeled. No remote for TV.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT EVER STAY HERE

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Gunshots outside my room. Hookers knocking on my door. Left after the first night had it for four nights. When checking out the lady snapped you have to call Expedia to get your refund. Never asked me why I'm checking out 3 days before I should.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pueblo

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The location was the only plus.
There were bugs in my room, marks on the walls and the part of the rug had holes in it. Not to mention, around 3:30 a.m. I heard what appeared to be a pimp yelling at one of his hookers directly outside my room. I was sound asleep before I heard loud cussing outside of my door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good thing the room was clean

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff were helpful. Sheets looked clean, but tub/shower was old and disgusting; didn't even take a shower. Furniture is cheap 80's stuff
Cons: The hotel is VERY run down and dirty ... hallways are the worst with old, dirty carpet and dirty sofa sitting in a hallway? Needs paint and TLC
Location: Lots to do in the Colorado Springs area. Also lots of other places to stay with reasonable prices.