Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in wonderful town

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Old building but the staff couldn't have been nicer. Room was clean and smelled fresh. Breakfast plentiful. Lots of natural wildlife on the drive through the grounds. This was my 2nd time I stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient to wedding
Cons: NA
Location: Steelhead fishing nearby
The day clerk that was working at the time of my check in. sorry I didn't get his name, was one the most friendly and competent people I have encountered I hope you are able to track him down he was also working the next day shift, but he went out of his way to accommodate and help with my questions and issues, although they small but something that I wanted, he handled them like they were the most important item he had to deal with. THANKS to that young man
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great nights rest!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of housekeeper and Assistant manager Nora. Restaurant....Comfort....quiet!
Location: Beautiful beach and Lake Erie.
Had a bit of a problem with our Expedia reservations, but after speaking with Sara from Expedia and the assistant manager of the hotel, Nora, things were resolved.....both did a great job. Hotel has a very nice restaurant....good food. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Youngstown

Emergency Landing

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great for emergency stay but I would not return. There was food left in fridge. The walls in the bathroom patched. Outer cover did not appear in school.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not great

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Are stay was not horrible. Our rooms view out my window was a very large bushy tree so I couldn't even see out the window. Our breakfast was very cold. The person who brought the eggs out brought them out ice cold. It was a frozen egg with a cheese stick in it. Cheese and egg were cold like rock hard ice cube. Our room was very stuffy. Our toilet paper was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Only option in town

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Lounge
Cons: Cleanliness, updates all around.
Location: Not a lot to do in this town besides fishing.
They must know there are no other options in Conneaut. Entire hotel smells like cigarettes and there have been no updates in quite awhile. The common areas were not the cleanest and my room only got service every other day. Bed and chairs in room seem very old and uncomfortable. There were people outside staying in their vehicles, this made me very uneasy. Breakfast is okay and the restaurant/lounge is the best thing at the hotel. I had a great bartender and the atmosphere was very friendly. Definitely not worth $109/night. Should be in a price range around $60.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

near to rt. 90 and destination

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: convenience...décor...pillows....breakfast
Cons: move smoking area
Location: near Lake Erie beaches
Tconveniencehere is nothing worse than walking into a non-smoking facility and having 5 people at the entrance smoking....including the desk clerk. Bad first impression.....move the smoking area away from the front door. The rest of our stay was sufficient and would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Staff was great!! Hotel.... not so much.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Customer service was great!!
Cons: Everything!! Gut this place and renovate!! Also, this hotel is not ADA accessible. An elevator needs to be installed.
Location: Geneva, OH is 40 minutes away. There are better hotels in Ashtabula, OH. Go there.
First off, I want to point out that every single employee that I interacted with was absolutely great!! They are doing the best with what they have to work with. That being said... The hotel itself is horrible. Completely outdated and dirty. Stains all over furniture and floors. It was clearly a smoking hotel back in the day because the odor is still in the air. Luckily I was able to open the window all night to get a nice breeze going (and fresh air). We were not from this area and had a sports tournament to attend in Geneva. After driving out that way (and after this hotel was booked) I found better hotels in the Ashtabula, Ohio area that were about the same price and MUCH nicer. Breakfast was gross. Don't even bother. Just get the coffee. It was fresh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

It was ok.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Let me first say that the staff was excellent. They were very friendly and helpful and got us checked in right away. At breakfast they were very quick at refilling the selections when they got low. They made our stay better. The hotel itself needs a lot of updating. The carpets are old, the hallways had an odd smell, the window in our room was cracked, and the beds and pillows are very uncomfortable. We stayed in a room with a king bed with the tiniest bathroom I've ever seen. When you walk in, you have to stand by the toilet to close the door. There was enough space in the room for another bed so with some remodeling, the bathroom could be doubled in size. Our room overlooked the swimming pool that is in disrepair. I understand why the website didn't list a pool but there are still signs up directing guests to it. The ice machine on our floor was broken but we decided not to go find the one on the first floor. It's an older hotel so I do understand why it is the way it is; however, if the company put a little investment into this location, it would make it a much better experience. The price was good and it is right off the highway so it's easy to get to. It just needs updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice clean room and friendly staff. Nothing fancy but very comfortable for a night stay.