Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to fishing

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Close to Steelhead fishing. Didn't need to leave hotel, food, and lounge on site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monessen PA

Needs updating.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Large room. location was excellent, and service average. Breakfast was passable too.
Cons: PLUMBING! Bad grout. Tub facet stuck, only half of the water went to the shower head. Shower curtain bar needed replaced. Facet in sink messed up.
Location: Centrally located for Conneaut. OH
For convenience, this hotel was ideal for me. Quiet. Room over all was OK, except for the plumbing. Dated decor. Could have been cleaned better. Webs and bugs in windows behind curtains. Heat & A/C unit great. Plumbing issues but did not complain as they were not worth the fuss. Large room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

old and smells

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything. it needs a major update, carpeting, beds, windows, electric
Location: NW ohio has great stealhead fishing which is why i was there.
No elevator, entire place smelled musty and like stale tobacco smoke. Bed was old, mattress was old and extremely uncomfortable, the light switch in the bath room was connected to a cracked outlet, had to be careful not to touch it. the windows would not latch shut and it there was a storm the night i stayed. the wind from outside was blowing in enough to move the curtains about 4 in. this place is a dump.
3 out of 5
by Tracie

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and the bed relatively comfortable. But I was surprised at the sloppy workmanship mostly in the bathroom. I realize it's a low budget hotel but that doesn't means things can't be done right to look decent. My only other comment is about the continental breakfast. It was very very limited as far as choices of food go. Nothing special about it at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

VISITING RELATIVES

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: LARGER BATHROOM
Location: LAKE ERIE
VERY CLOSE TO FAMILY. BATHROOM IS EXTREMELY SMALL.
3 out of 5
by Janet

key cards

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
the folks were very frienly and helpful the key card-to get in building and the room never worked- i needed to prop open door each time i let my dogs out- other than that pain in the ----- it was fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again was not worth the money

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The first room we went too was supposed to be smoke free and it smelled like people have been smoking in it for years. We changed rooms we were placed in a corner with a wall right in front of the door. The room was freezing I don't think the heat was working, the bathroom was freezing, the bed was uncomfortable and breakfast sucked. The coffee was terrible the eggs were preheated in the microwave right in front of us. The bagels were really hard there was that or oatmeal. I would never book there again and there Internet gave out also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room evaluation was base on the original room that was given to us before our requested up grand to a cleaner room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ostrander, OH

Comfortable, safe but outdated.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Close to exit. Safe location, quiet. Comfortable bed. Free breakfast.
Cons: Outdated. Stale cigarette smoke smell throughout facility(New carpeting would help). Continental breakfast could be improved. Staff could also improve their people skills; however they were not unfriendly.
Location: Close to exit. Two minutes from beach and dock.