Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Costas from Ladysmith BC

Wonderful place.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, clean, comfortable, quiet and fantastic views of Dasia bay with Corfu town in the distance. The hosts and staff made us feel welcome and were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

A little piece of paradise

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The peaceful location. The views. The pool. The people.
Cons: The studio apartments are basic but, hey, it's Greece!
Location: Panorama Hideaway is up a steep hill (hence the great views), so it helps to have a car. This means, however, that it's quiet.
We were at Panorama Hideaway for a week in early April. It's in an idyllic location with beautiful views - mountains to the left, mainland Greece across the calm Ionian Sea and Corfu Town to the right. Our studio apartment was basic, but very clean and all that we needed. The pool area and gardens are beautiful. The view from the pool area is perfect. There is a bar and, I think, restaurant but, as we were there pre-season, neither was open and so we had to self-cater, which was fine. The staff could not be friendlier and Demetria keeps the apartments spotless. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Excellent accommodation but at the top of a hill

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Peaceful location Stunning views
Cons: Sunbeds!!
Location: It is at the top of a steep hill. Not for anyone with mobility problems
Very enjoyable and relaxing stay but those sunbeds!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful holiday

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely family run hotel with amazing views
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Forest Hill

My Perfect Hideaway

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
As a solo traveller I was made to feel welcome by the owner and his wife, who made sure I had a bottle of water in my room for my late arrival. The surrounding area was generally peaceful and the view from the outdoor dining terrace is beautiful. Panorama Hideaway is a great place to stay for relaxation and for this reason I don't want to shout about just how wonderful a time I had here. The mixed selection of guests and regulars gives this place its charm and welcoming atmosphere. The BBQ night was a good evening and helped guests come together and socialise. The walk to the beach takes about 10 minutes and does involve a walk down (and of course up) a steep hill. But without this hill there wouldn't be the amazing panorama. I should add that after my two week stay I felt much healthier for this climb and my clothes fitted slightly better, so this was a bonus for me even if it was tough going at the start. My studio room was basic but met my expectations and the bed was very comfortable. The food served at Panorama Hideaway was good quality and the grounds were kept attractive and facilities were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Great hideaway hotel! Felt cozy and comfortable. We had a great view from our balcony. Little bit of a hike to get to the hotel if you're walking, but once you get in it is lovely. Hotel staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The nicest and most hospitable owners.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Mostly everything
Cons: Mattresses for the sunbeds
The Panorama Hideaway is set in nice grounds with a lovely pool area and magnificent views of the sea and hills. It is about a 10 minute walk to the beach which in all honesty is nothing special. We stayed most of the time around the pool which was mostly very quiet and peaceful ( the only negative being that the sunbeds had no mattresses, which would of been more comfortable for us, so come on Sakis, buy some mattresses and we will see you again next year ). We would normally eat out on a night time but the food was so good at the restaurant that we ate there every meal !!!, breakfast which had lovely bread, cheese, ham, tomatoes, honey and occasionally eggs. Lunch you could eat anything from the same evening menu, plus there were snacks if you wanted. Food in general was very good, even after seven days and nights there was enough choice to keep you well satisfied. The owners are very friendly and hospitable, Sakis and Anita who will help you with anything you may need. Maria the young lady who takes your food orders is a real character ( an absolute charmer and a real star ). The lady who kept our room clean and tidy is also so lovely ( I am sorry I have forgotten your name, but you made us feel so welcome ). All in all, it is a beautiful place to stay, good food and very hospitable owners and staff at a very reasonable price. Well done to all and we hope to see you next year ( just get some mattresses !!! ) Regards Jan & Howard
3 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nancy from UK

Nice location overlooking the sea

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
We only stayed here one night, but it was a very enjoyable visit. The owners were very welcoming and we really enjoyed our meal in their restaurant. Our bathroom could have used some updating, but facilities were clean. Our only complaint would be the lack of AC, but for one night, it was fine. There is a nice view of the sea from the pool/restaurant area. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels