Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Exclusive location with PRIVATE BEACH

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We spent most of our time outside the room so we had make a good choice not to go for the pricey Seaview room. The hotel offers great outdoor facilities with sun beds in garden overlooking the private beach and by the swimming pool. Also they have private section at the beach with umbrellas and long chair for its guests. Boat rental is also available. You can also enjoy the sunrise at the private beach. The official time to check in was 3pm but they allow us to have the room at 2pm as the room was ready at that time, which was great as we can put our luggage there and get change and enjoy the private beach. The restaurant at the hotel was casual with casual ambience. Not fine dining as described in the website, but the food was great. However, the spa area which is very quiet and dark with no signs of its existence. No staff attended in the wellbeing area. It is definitely need attentions as safety requirement. The room itself is OK. There is no bathroom as such but they put the shower is right in the middle of the room which is very strange. Overall the experience was great as the outdoor facilities were the highlights of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very romantic place to stay by the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with this hotel. The location is great if you want to stay away from crowds. Very romantic and relaxing place to stay. It has it's own private beach with umbrellas and chairs and towels are provided by hotel. If you have a car, you can drive to many interesting places (all of them are within 1 hour of drive). Staff is very friendly, everyone speaks English and is trying to accommodate you in every way. We highly recommend this hotel to everyone who needs a real relaxing several days on the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sardinia

The worst hotel in fourty years of holidays

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Lack of anyone in management, who tried to help us
Cons: Shut it down
Location: Pool area good beach good , nothing to do inside hotel and you must have a car
Sadness that this very special hotel, we where lead to believe, was the worst experience of our years of holidays. Cried with total frustration and hunger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice retreat

Posted Oct 11, 2015
We stayed for the first week in October. Unfortunately Sardinia was hit with some shocking weather during our stay which limited our ability to use the hotel outdoor facilities however it was still a lovely place to stay. With better weather it would be very relaxing to hangout by the pool or sit in the hammocks provided down near the private beach. It is located perfectly also to give you the feel of being away from the hustle of a city but also close enough to enable you to get in your car and explore the amazing coastline. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have a nice relaxing break in the north of Sardinia
5 out of 5
by rebecca from San Antonio, Texas

Beautiful pines, architecture and restful rooms

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is incredible. It's next to a nature preserve and the hotel landscaping makes you feel as if there is a continuation of the nature preserve onto the campus. The staff couldn't have been nicer and accommodating, except for one person, front desk gal, that could care less. Food manager accommodated us with panini since we got in so late and she couldn't have been lovelier. It's a memorable hotel.
4 out of 5
by Antonia from London

Bespoke Boutique Beachside hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great location right on the beach. There is only the hotel and a restaurant opposite it called Container Gourmet in the area so if you want to explore further then you definitely need a car. Rooms are small but hotel itself is spacious and well laid out. You can lie by the pool, on the beach or under the trees in a hammock. Great spot for babies and hotel staff are very helpful. Restaurant is about 110 euro for 2 people for dinnern including wine and the food and wine list are good. Lunch is down at the beach and you can either get a foccacia or lovely grilled seafood and vegetables - which is worth the extra.
4 out of 5
by Aviv from Tel Aviv

A gem in Sardinia

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a magnificent place set on a small bay with its own beach. The set up is beautiful. The rooms are cool, yet a bit small and lovely garden field with trees leads to the beach. the restaurant is nice, but compare to the high standard of the hotel it could be improved, especially the breakfast which was quite basic. The location is a bit isolated so you have to love the place and relax there. Santa Teresa di Galura is 20 minute drive away. The hotel stuff is very nice, friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay. Hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely boutique hotel - quiet and relaxing

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Relaxing, quiet atmosphere; direct beach location; amazing sea (also if you walk along the coast for a while, you find even more small beaches); food
Cons: The wifi does not work very well (only in the lobby area) The gym is not worth it/ only VERY few machines You'll need a car if you want to explore
Location: Little beaches along the coast to walk to - if you want to explore more, you will definitely need a car though!
We stayed a week with half board at hotel La Coluccia and truly enjoyed it. It has a lovely boutique character to it given the small size (<50 room) and is located directly by the small but relaxing private beach section. We started each morning with breakfast on the lovely restaurant balcony, looking out to the beautiful garden area and sea. We wanted a lazy vacation and therefore spent most days at the beach or on the beautiful garden area with comfort lounge chairs next to it. There is lovely fresh fish served over lunch directly at the small beach bar, right in front of your eyes, or meat and a selection of sandwiches. Alternatively, there is a small "gourmet container" restaurant just by the beach to serve alternatively some lovely pizza and sandwiches. We had half board and the dinner is truly fabulous - consisting of 4 courses which 2-3 small dishes each. Therefore, you can try a number of different pasta dishes, fish and meats throughout your stay. The staff is very open to special requests, so they once made fresh gnocchi just for us (as we asked the evening before) or exchanged certain dishes which we preferred over the standard dinner menu. All the staff is very friendly and approachable, while providing a very good service mentality. You can get almost anything, if you ask for it!
3 out of 5
by Adrian from Ingatestone

General view

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Generally very good except not enough room ie sunbeds around swimming pool. Perhaps a little expensive for the standard.