Ratings based on 2,425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Excellent experience

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Situated directly across from the union station enables easy access to anywhere in Dallas via metro trains. Excellent hotel and courteous staff go out of there way to make sure your stay is satisfactory.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant and comfortable

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We had a great weekend getaway. The staff was friendly and helpful. Food was excellent and the room was modern and cozy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice staty

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The amenities and the service.
Cons: The room could be cleaned and refreshed after the first nights stay. We had returned for the second evening and the room was the same as we left it.
Location: There are plenty to do. Although the football game was nice, there was not much to do on thanksgiving.
The experience was delightful and the staff were very accommodating. We appreciate the service and highly recommend the Hyatt Regency in Dallas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

so loud. so, so loud.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: provide ear plugs with each room.
staff was all excellent, but the walls were so thin i could hear someone snapping their fingers in the room next to us. ridiculous! to add to it, there was a youth convention occurring at the hotel the same night we stayed that we were unaware of when we made our reservations. our floor seemingly turned into one big party at around 11pm and we eventually requested a different room on a different floor. unfortunately, we were placed next to yet another group of partiers. the rooms were clean and well-appointed and again, the staff we interacted with were all excellent, but there is no way i will stay at this hotel again. definitely not worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Un hotel NORMAL El personal del buffete desayuno EXCELENTE. Muy buena ubicación a 15 de North PARK Mall que es el mejor de Dallas. Cerca del Aeropuerto y del estadio AT &T
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I love this place. I will certainly be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel but ....

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel was nice and comfy but I was extremely disappointed that there was no complimentary breakfast . Step it up or I will never stay here again !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Nice atmosphere and good food, everybody very kind
Great hotel, a little complicated to get to the hotel but it´s worth it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful view od Dallas.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Beautiful clean and great location.
Cons: parking attendant needs to be nicer to folks that have a room key not active. How the heck were we to know our key was not activated properly.
Location: Went to the museum and aquarium. Drive to Southfork Ranch. Big fans. Went to Dallas Cowboys game!
Stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the views very much. Room was lovely and clean. We enjoyed the lobby bar and open area for having a drink. Although quite pricey for drinks. The only problem we had with the hotel was the parking attendant was quite rude to us twice! Our room key was not properly activated for us to park our rental car and the attendant had to let us out. He did not treat us well at all, for something that was not even our fault! We learned our lesson on renting a car anyway.....when in Dallas use UBER to take you everywhere, it's cheaper than renting a car and less stressful. The traffic was crazy and construction made it even more crazy. Two days of our stay we decided to keep the car parked and only used UBER. The price was affordable and we were picked up within 6 minutes everytime we used the app to ask for a ride. Overall the hotel is top notch and I will recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, United States of America

Not that convenient

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The hotel is not really that near anything. It is separated from downtown and is not really that well located to walk anywhere.
While the hotel is clean and modern it is difficult to check in if you choose not to valet park. The self park lot is a block away and you have to drag your luggage up a steep hill. They will not let you pull up to the front, unload your car, check in, then park your car. To make matters even more difficult, the rodeo was in town and the parking was full of over sized pickup trucks that really didn't fit in the spaces. We also ended up in a handicap accessible room. The bathroom had no counter space at all and the shower got the entire bathroom floor wet.