Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean but lacking in amenities

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Our room was very clean and the employee who checked us in was pleasant. The bed and pillow were hard and uncomfortable. We stayed in a suite with a kitchenette but had no supplies. How good is a kitchenette with absolutely no cookware, plates,cups, silverware. NO coffee maker and no lobby with coffee or breakfast available. The room had plenty of room for a chair or even a couch for sitting but instead there was empty space. No lamp on the one and only night stand next to our tiny bed so we had to walk across the dark room after turning the lights off in the kitchen. The shower head was not functioning properly and the TV remote was difficult to run . Overall very disappointed for the cost but the cleanliness and quietness beats bugs and loud neighbors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olando, Fl

ok for the price, good location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: location, price was decent
Cons: extra roll of toilet paper left in room, maybe a way to check out dishes, pans
Location: 5 minutes from Altoona, (adventure land, shopping, rest.) grocery across street, 7 min from Iowa State Fairgrounds, 10 min from I235
i found this hotel decent for the price, all others were booked since it was the Iowa State Fair. good location, short trip to altoona for walmart and restaurants, fareway grocery across the street, one block from main road of University Ave. only issue i had was it comes with kitchenette but no dishes, pans, silverware, papertowels etc. so i couldn't cook or anything. its an extended stay so my room wasn't cleaned in the 10 days i was there, you can go ask for clean towels, i had to ask for more toilet paper. all in all i would stay here again if i had too. front desk was very friendly and check in went smooth. they are not always at the desk tho so if you need something you have to call them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
I ordered for a non smoking room, and I ended up having to stay in a smoking room. I pre-paid, so I didn't have any other option.
1 out of 5
by Jessica from Van Horne

Not happy at all.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
It's was clean, but we tried to get extra blankets, and they wouldn't give them to us. Said it wasn't that kind of hotel. Said it was an extended stay hotel. So guess the people paying $90 a night, don't matter. There was no continental breakfast or anything. We were very disappointed. Will not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by Sherry from Texas

Great 2 months

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had our father there for 2 months, staff was very friendly and had the upmost kindness towards him! They treated him like family and we really appreciated that!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfy bed plus poor wifi

Posted May 17, 2016 on Orbitz
As title explained and water came out from shower head very slowly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Hill, IA

Posted May 2, 2016
Cleaning chemical smell in bathroom. Comfortable bed. Nice kitchen set up.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Alisha T., Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just bad

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Smelled like a big ashtray. Terrible beds. Just bad.
3 out of 5
by patricia from Sebastian, FL

Ok but ......

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
If you want luxury this isn't the hotel for you. If you want somewhere you won't be bothered it's ok. No hair dryer no Kleenex no coffee maker. It's more for living in for a short period of time but bring you own everything. The front desk was very helpful and moved us to a different room right away when we couldn't get shower to work and toilet wouldn't flush.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016
Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed the staff and the area of the hotel. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with not having no hair dryer, Kleenex and a coffee maker in your room. We do have coffee makers that are available for purchase and they are yours to keep. This has been communicated to the concerned staff. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel! Best Regards, Alisha T. (GM)
1 out of 5
by jami from Des Moines

Horrible management

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Manager went though my room illegally was asked to leave with nothing ffiled against me and I was not refunded for remaining days. Very upset and will make sure this hotel is boycotted by all I know