Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, poor service

Posted Apr 16, 2017
If you have any questions to ask the staff, I can save you a little time, the answer is "No". Great location. Beautiful town. The Red Sea was clean and awesome. We would visit Eilat again, but not this hotel. The facilities were clean and more than adequate. Love the Mezuzahs on every doorpost. The staff is simply unable or is not allowed to say, "Yes, we would be happy to help you with that."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tel Aviv, israel

Had a great time, Highly recommended!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great location, great pool, clean, great fresh food, great staff Kids had a great time and so did the adults
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Nice hotel just a short walk to the beach!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Balcony looking out to the beach. Pleasant rooms. Tub and shower.
Cons: Limited parking but we actually had no problem finding a spot. One needs to call the front desk to have the barricade lifted.
Location: Walked the beach, nearby Mall, the aquarium. Dolphin Beach was a bit disappointing, garbage, dangerous sea urchins.
Great hotel, easy check-in. Airport noise was of no consequence. Excellent breakfast, many choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel well located but very noisy

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Only positive point is the location close to the beach.
Cons: Water of the swimming pool should be warmed in winter. Install double thick windows to reduce airplane noise. Improve the breakfast and the staff.
Location: Take Shabbat meals in Hilton queen of shebah. It's 10USD less & all inclusive. Go to visit dolphin park, Timna park, and diving on the road of Egypt
Only positive point is the location close to the beach. The staff is lying saying that there is no view on sea or swimming pool. They allocates such room to local citizens and allocates room on airport or parking to foreigners. The swimming pool is beautiful but cannot be used in winter (no warm water). The breakfast is basic with no coffee machine.The towels are too small. Shampoo and soap are minimum. Shabbat meals are too expensive 50 USD per people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel near beach

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Near the beach, shops. We had to leave before breakfast was open so they provided box breakfasts which was very nice.
Cons: Heating the pool year round.
Location: Very centrally located. Used this spot as a jump off to day trip to Petra in Jordan. Also, very close to bus station and airport.
This was a clean and professionally run hotel near the Eilat beach, shops and restaurants etc. We had a very nice stay. Only problem was the outdoor pool was unheated and we therefore couldn't swim. The pool deck offered a great view, though. Although we got used to it, the hotel is also near the airport runway. Few planes come and go so it was not a deal breaker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi did not work in the room. less than 100m to the airport, buT i did not experience any noise early in the morning o the evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, nice location. The rooms are convenient and well equipped. Good prices. Nice food.
Cons: The coffee making machine was difficult to use and created a line. Besides, it did not work correctly.
Very nice hotel. Clean, quiet, nice location. The rooms are convenient and well equipped. Good prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
I was initially disappointed because my room was on the main floor at the very back of the hotel with the balcony facing the garbage and parking. I wonder if it was because I am a lone female traveller? Sure hope not! Anyhow, once I got over that I enjoyed my stay and overall it was very nice. Comfortable. Breakfast was the most amazing thing ever. Never seen anything quite like it! Location very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Nice hotel, close to everything!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Really liked the setting, the closeness to the beach and downtown!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel, close to the beach and downtown!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel, close to everything... The breakfast is superb, makes you wake up every morning just wanting to go tongue restaurant!