Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simples

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel de passagem, na beira da estrada, nada de turístico ou romântico, porém limpo. Só me hospedei pois era perto do six flags e o parque fechava à meia noite e queria dormir por perto.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Gold River, CA

It's okay.

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
We just like to get a motel room and then take the ferry to San Francisco. So the motel is just a place to drop our things and sleep. It's not a fancy place, but it serves our purpose.
4 out of 5
by Charles L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Brian from Redding, ca

Dump

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
This place is a dump. Would never recommend anyone to stay here.
3 out of 5
by Tony from Vallejo

It's Okay

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine and the room was clean and beds were fine. However, the air conditioner worked poorly which made the room hot and muggy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Best Hotel in $70 - $100 price range in Bay Area.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly and all new amenities.
Cons: Updated satellite receivers so that Pay Per View movies can be purchased. Add a swimming pool.
Location: The local marina/yacht club a mile away with seafood restaurants. 6 Flags close by. Large park, hiking trails in Pinole (10 min by car) & Berkeley.
I have tried at least 10 hotels in this price range in Bay Area, this is the Best, bar none. From the time that I checked in the management was friendly and helpful. I was not expecting this because of the location. But management has dealt with it so well that it is like an oasis. All new remodeling and appliances from a new 2 door refrigerator with a wholly separate freezer with lots of room, satellite television with movie channels, new tub/shower combo, nice new sinks and counters outside the bathroom (with coffee maker). There is a new air conditioner/heater that works wonderfully; new windows that block out all noise outside; newly painted walls with long mirrors and excellent lighting. There is also a microwave, clothes rack, dresser and comfortable chairs. *** The shower has a good stream and a new powerful exhaust fan. There are new curtains that fit perfectly and do the job and comfortable chairs, WIFI, and the bed. The bed is the best. It is new, very comfortable, feels almost like a pillow top, and at least 25" to 26" off the floor. The night outside lighting and security is superb -- no unwanted or unauthorized visitors, cars and valuables are safe. I slept with my room window open all night, every night of my 5 day stay. Local marina, grocery stores, restaurants all in close proximity -- freeway entrance/exit within a quarter mile. I stayed in hotels more than 90 days in the bay area in the last year and this is my first positive review.
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Sacramento, California

Great value for what you get

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
I stay at Express Inn every year (this being my third time) during BottleRock music festival in Napa. The rooms are worn but clean and comfortable, the staff friendly, prices super affordable (especially compared to Napa), and the location is just a quick drive from Napa. Free wifi, satellite TV, microwave and fridge are definite perks. I guess some could view the neighborhood as sketchy, but I've never had problems or seen anything suspicious, even when I've returned from the festival late and had to park on the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay in my life. Avoid.

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Avoid