Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Checking in was crazy, they had a wedding reception there that night and there was so many people just standing around for that it was difficult to get to the front desk. The hotel room was okay, hardly had hot water at times, the fridge kept freezing our drinks and it was loud from the pool area. The pool was freezing cold and the hot tub was not much better. It stated by the pool no food or drink in this area but lots of people had beer, pizza and other drinks. Some were dumping drinks into the pool. Parking wasn't too bad, but since it is next to a trailer park some kids seemed to think it was a play ground. Driving there mopeds up & down flying not paying attention to anyone or anything. Kids were out at 10:30 at night riding their skateboards and hooting & hollering. Needless to say, we won't be going back to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by stephanie from Fort Dodge

Has gone waaaaaay downhill

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was practically empty, yet the whole pool area and hallways were destroyed still from the previous days. There was a condom wrapper in the hall for both days that we were there, as well as every table was dirty, food and garbage all over the floors etc.. There was no attempt from hotel staff to clean any of this at all during our stay. The hot tub was green and smelled of urine. The lights did not work in our room and neither did the heating/AC unit. Needless to say, we had our get together and didn't even stay the night!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Wouldn't repeat this one EVER!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: We did like that they had a restaurant on-site, but when we ate there, the food took FOREVER, even though they were not that busy. But it was good!
Cons: Just about everything could be improved in that place!
Location: We were in town for a sports event, so we didn't actually do much in the town.
Upon check in, we entered our room to find that it smelled of sulfur - VERY STRONGLY. Yuck! Then we went into the bathroom, and it was dirty! It was covered with hairs - short & curly nasty hairs! As well as crumbs of all kinds. When I called the front desk, I was told they could not move us - nothing they could do. I had to ask that they send someone down to clean the bathroom. The toilet would keep running unless we jiggled the handle just right. Then, we were pool side - not at our request, but not too big a deal, except that they didn't actually enforce the 11 PM pool closing, so we were listening to shrieking children till almost midnight. When I tried to call the front desk again several times, between 11:15 and 11:30 PM, to ask them to close the pool or at least ask people to quiet down, no one answered. I had asked the clerk who checked us in if the manager would be in the next day, and I was told he would be in in the morning. However, upon check out, when I asked to speak to the manager, I was told he would not be in until 4 PM. If you are looking for a nice hotel in Ft. Dodge, I would not recommend the Best Western....
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Kansas City

A good place to stay

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel several times. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. This time I should have not been poolside as it was New Year's and we wanted to sleep. It is loud when people are in the pool. My only complaint is that we brought 2 blankets from home and they were left on the bed. Housekeeping didn't make our bed and left a note that they wouldn't make it because of items left on the bed. Really? I thought they could have just folded up the blankets and still made the bed. Also be warned - the pool is cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

n/a

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
Not to Bad. would stay again if I had to but not I would rather stay in a holiday inn.
4 out of 5
by Gayle from Illinois

Clean and nice price

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean room Breakfast was good Staff was friendly
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Provided what we needed for this trip, nothing mor

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
The room had not been used for several weeks: the TV movie guide was from October, the clock had not been changed with daylight savings times. The room was clean but extra toilet paper was not left during our three night stay. It was the little details that were missing. The soap bar which we originally opened was in many pieces. Housekeeping did not clean that but did leave additional soap for us.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels