Ratings based on 1,685 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

$ 30 a day to park here.

Posted May 15, 2017
Room was clean - staff was friendly - close to shops -restaurants - beach. Down fall was hotel charges 30 per day to park.. Lot beside hotel is 20. Per day. Other hotels include parking so this was a shocker after booking. And don't drink water in room cause it's $6 per bottle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, poor customer service

Posted May 10, 2017
I stayed here for the first time for the location. The hotel is directly across the street from the ocean and walkable to all shops, bars & restaurants. When I arrived I immediately ran into issues with my TV not working. Arriving later in the evening, all I wanted to do was lay in bed and relax which was something I could not do. I called the front desk and someone came up immediately, but could not fix the problem. I found out later that the hotel was experiencing network issues and my tv would need to be reset. After numerous times and multiple visit, my tv issue was never resolved. On top of my tv issue, my hot water and the pressure in my shower was luke warm and weak. I felt like this hotel lacked customer service as every time I had an issue or question with my room the front desk attendant knew nothing. One even told me they just got back from vacation and are unaware of any issues happening with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted May 2, 2017
Great hotel. Very quiet and friendly staff. The only issue I had was parking. It was off-site valet parking only. I was able to find cheaper parking in the lot next door. Hotel food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel across the street from the beach.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location was the best!
Cons: Would have preferred a hotel breakfast buffet rather than the ordering by waiter method as it took a lot longer to order and receive our food.
Location: Lot's of restaurants nearby along the beach strip but prices are a little expensive due to it being a tourist area.
Very convenient location if you enjoy the sandy beaches of the Atlantic ocean. We had an ocean front view from our room and enjoyed it very much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice and close to the beach but!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach, courteous staff. Excellent rooms
Cons: A little more info on the surroundings and what's currently going around the hotel when you visit.
Location: Plenty to do for activities and bars. They could use some better restaurants. The ones I tried didnt seem to have a good selection of wines or food.
Excellent location right on the beach but..... Parking is extra which was disappointing due to room charge which was more than a car payment on a BMW. They also failed to mention that the bar which was four stories below us would be rocking with college kiddies till 2am. They should have put us on the other side of the hotel. We checked in at 3pm and had to be out by 11am. That's not even a day for quite a bit of money. Overall I liked the hotel but was not happy with room comfort and price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location. Good restaurant's nearby.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Check in was easy and no lines. Access to everything.
Cons: The pool could have been cleaned every morning.Lot's of beach sand in the pool 2 mornings in a row.
Location: The location was very good. Restaurant's and the beach were very close by.
The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel was kept very clean. The pool was kept warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The view, Tiki bar and outside lounging area. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The TV could be updated.
Location: Great restaurants nearby. Beach right across the way. Nice walking area. Very safe
We were immediately assisted upon our arrival by a very friendly valet who let us know the process and immediately took care of all our needs. Check in went very smoothly and we were notified as soon as our room was ready. Our room was just what we expected with a very spacious bathroom and wonderful view of the ocean and beach from our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Room smelt musty

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Room smelt musty, bath plug did not work, could not have a bath, asked many times for it to be looked at, they just ignored me, will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Minor problem

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Everybody going out of their was to insure we were comfortable and well taken care of.
Cons: Clear water and proper drainage would be nice.
Location: Location was beautiful, almost on the beach. We were only there for one day, and it was tightly planned, so I can't tell you about things to do nearb
Water was off color, though there was a card on the bathroom mirror explaining the water. But after I took a shower there was about 6 inches of water in the tub, and it took hours for it to drain. Other than this minor problem, everything about this hotel was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not What I expected

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: I would avoid spring breakers and be more specific regarding the actual location of the hotel.
Location: Too crowded with spring breakers to do anything, area was dirty.
At the time of booking, I thought the hotel was directly on the beach, which was why I booked our room. I was prepared to pay for a hotel on the beach, so when it was across a very busy beach, we were disappointed. It was also very loud from spring breakers and we didn't like the $30 per day parking. Overall it was a very pricey night for what we got.